Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, close to many restaurants.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and Bar.
Cons: Bathroom fixture was loose, dated.
Location: Close to most amenities.
Friendly staff, good breakfasts. Lots of parking available for large vehicles. easy to get in and out of location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to Dodge City attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel close to Dodge City attractions such as Boot Hill museum, distillery, depot theater. Near train tracks but I could not hear the train, had a good nights sleep. My room was in the back, away from the train. I would stay there again but would ask for a second floor room (pets are allowed in the first floor). Not sure if a/c would be powerful enough during very hot weather but was very comfortable in October. Overall, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at the Best Western. Shuttle was a plus, just disappointed that they had no driver for one of the nights. Taxi to the casino wasn't costly though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Dodge City gem!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Super friendly staff, and clean rooms. Nice pool and spa as well.
Location: Boot Hill Museum, dinner theater, the Rodeo, Santa Fe Trail, and the Overlook.
Staying here over Dodge City Days, this hotel provided an ideal locale to visit ALL of Dodge's sights. Will definitely stay there when we hit Dodge again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Thought I was treating my family right.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
When your room comes with complimentary earplugs, that should give you a heads-up. The room above must have held a dance from 2-5 am. Call to the front desk only exacerbated the issue. Felt really bad for my wife & daughter. Lesson learned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel in Dodge City

Posted Apr 13, 2016
My hubby and I had never been to Dodge City before. We enjoyed our stay and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff was very nice and the room was wonderful. Large room with sitting area with couch. Fridge & microwave. More of a suite-type of room. Huge bathroom and great water pressure and lots of super hot water. We used the hot tub too. You could hear a tiny bit of noise from the rooms upstairs (we were on 2nd floor) but it was not bad, only when people were moving their bags in and out. Never heard the train at all. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Nice room, noisy neighbors. However, I can't blame that on the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It was a nice size room and clean. i would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Kansas

Overall Excellent

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Great Hotel! Very clean and well taken care of. Great Breakfast. Only complaint we had was the rooms didn't cool down enough and was a little warm. Both rooms had same issue. Air Conditioners would shut down after a few minutes of running and wouldn't stay running to cool down. Great location and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and when I had an issue the quickly took care of it! Very clean.