Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert from Kansas

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! Close to anything I would need, comfortable, clean and the in house dinner choice was a little pricey but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great hotel with nice resturant, pool, and areas to hangout
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect review. We are so happy you enjoyed the restaurant, pool, and could hangout. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to Garden City, KS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen H.

Move in to Garden City Community went well

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Need a close and clean hotel to spend the night while dropping off my son for college. The hotel was literally next door, very clean, and we enjoyed the pool. I plan to stay there whenever I visit my son!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynettte from Ok

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was great, not so hard, atmosphere wonderful. We will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Lynette, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and atmosphere. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - convenient to town

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Very nice restaurant - facility and staff
Location: Was there for a wedding at Stevens Park and at Southwind Country Club
Wonderful weekend. Everyone at hotel was very helpful and accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are excited you had a wonderful weekend. We appreciate your business ad look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick A from Clyde Ks

Excellent all around.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
By far, the best hotel in the area. The owner is always onsight and he is genuinely a friendly and caring person. Without hesitation, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. The only improvement would be a little bit bigger bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

continued improvement

Posted Jul 31, 2015
this hotel is a 70's style with an indoor pool. the owner continues to make many improvements and it is very comfortable. the bar and restaurant are busy and very good at night, and the breakfast buffet is excellent, and usually included in the room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us and are continuing to make improvements to do just that. We offer all of our guests a hot homemade breakfast buffet every day! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was fine except for the carpenters and painters hammering at 7:30 on the weekend mornings. Could have waited a little later to start working on the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the construction noise. Of course we are anxious to see the finished product, we also want our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing time while staying with us. I have discussed this issue with the construction crew so this type of incident won't happen again. Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn & Conference Center and hope you will come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robbie from Kansas

good resteraunt

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice remodeled hotel, super restaurant and nice pool and exercise area.