Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
we really loved the complimentary breakfast. It was very fresh, hot and not the sub-standard that you normally get. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and clean. thanks for the great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, nice breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: over good stay
Cons: bathtub and drain
Location: close to venue
nice comfy bed, good food served for breakfast, friendly staff, pet friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had a good stay. The maintenance department has been notified about the tub and drain and has been fixed. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Garden City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect review score! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Garden City! Thanks again and Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colby ks

Nice hotel great free breakfast.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hot tub was full of little kids. They need an adults only hot tub. There were about 15 little 4 year olds holding a birthday in the pool area.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants within a 2 mile radius.
We have been staying there for at least 15 years for family togetherness weekend, getting 5 or 6 rooms. This year we only had3 rooms. Always in past years we all got pool side rooms as requested. This year they would not let us have poolside they said it was because we booked from someone besides Clarion. So I guess next year we will have to book direct, it was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business. I apologize you were not assigned poolside rooms as requested. We try to accommodate all of our guests in the rooms they requested, We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Garden City!
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from Kansas

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! Close to anything I would need, comfortable, clean and the in house dinner choice was a little pricey but very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great hotel with nice resturant, pool, and areas to hangout
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect review. We are so happy you enjoyed the restaurant, pool, and could hangout. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to Garden City, KS!
5 out of 5
by Karen H.

Move in to Garden City Community went well

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Need a close and clean hotel to spend the night while dropping off my son for college. The hotel was literally next door, very clean, and we enjoyed the pool. I plan to stay there whenever I visit my son!
4 out of 5
by Lynettte from Ok

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was great, not so hard, atmosphere wonderful. We will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Lynette, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and atmosphere. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.