Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel with many amenities. Clean, comfortable and convenient rooms, excellent beds, excellent breakfast, lovely pool that is convenient, great location! Will try to bring family with grandchild here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Front desk personnel were excellent and went above and beyond from the minute we walked in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: I appreciated the hot complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The fan for the air conditioner made a whistling noise during the night. It would come and go.
Location: Food and shopping were very close. There were a variety of eating places nearby.
The hotel was quite pleasing to the eye and had all of the amenities that we needed. Everything was clean. We were quite comfortable in the room. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Kirksville MO

Weekend Visit

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for our nephew's graduation and were very happy with the hotel's staff, cleanliness and location. The restaurant was also very nice as was the pool area which provided a nice break for the kids. Overall, it was a great experience and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
we really loved the complimentary breakfast. It was very fresh, hot and not the sub-standard that you normally get. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and clean. thanks for the great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, nice breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: over good stay
Cons: bathtub and drain
Location: close to venue
nice comfy bed, good food served for breakfast, friendly staff, pet friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had a good stay. The maintenance department has been notified about the tub and drain and has been fixed. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Garden City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect review score! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Garden City! Thanks again and Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colby ks

Nice hotel great free breakfast.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hot tub was full of little kids. They need an adults only hot tub. There were about 15 little 4 year olds holding a birthday in the pool area.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants within a 2 mile radius.
We have been staying there for at least 15 years for family togetherness weekend, getting 5 or 6 rooms. This year we only had3 rooms. Always in past years we all got pool side rooms as requested. This year they would not let us have poolside they said it was because we booked from someone besides Clarion. So I guess next year we will have to book direct, it was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business. I apologize you were not assigned poolside rooms as requested. We try to accommodate all of our guests in the rooms they requested, We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Garden City!
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels