Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

continued improvement

Posted Jul 31, 2015
this hotel is a 70's style with an indoor pool. the owner continues to make many improvements and it is very comfortable. the bar and restaurant are busy and very good at night, and the breakfast buffet is excellent, and usually included in the room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us and are continuing to make improvements to do just that. We offer all of our guests a hot homemade breakfast buffet every day! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

GREAT!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was superb.
Cons: Everything was great, but cheaper prices are always better.
Location: Location was spot on, and everything we needed was nearby.
The staff was courteous and willing to work with me. The location was great. Everything was clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The price was cheap!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a good review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again here at the Clarion Inn & Conference Center!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review! I am so glad our staff took such good care of you! It's always nice to get away for awhile. We are so glad you found everything you needed here at the Clarion and also were able to enjoy Samy's Spirits & Steakhouse. We strive to make sure our guests receive the exceptional service with a smile, and have an enjoyable and relaxing time. We look forward to your next visit to Garden City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence Kansas

Best Hotel in Town

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: My family visited me there and we had several small children. We all enjoyed using the pool and had enough area to gather in the large areas.
Cons: Maybe vending machines would be nice on the 2nd floor as well as the first floor
Location: Great location and easy to find.
The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent extra's with free breakfast and discount when eating at the restaurant, which had wonderful food as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Wow, What a nice review! We are so excited you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms, and the staff was helpful, along with all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Garden City!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Fort Worth

Gut wrenching disgusting!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Before this stay I stayed next door at a "sister hotel" to this one. I was disgusted. The restaurant was overpriced, the hall was an old musty hotel. Hard to find a plug for iron where didn't have to work around the cord. The room LACKED cleanliness. Hairs on the bottom sheet was noticed. The 2nd bed in the room was clean. After a shower grabbed the nearest towel went to dry my face and realized huge wad of hair! I grabbed a 2nd towel again found more long matted hair! Could not get the room to cool down it was supposedly 66 yet I woke up sweating because the room was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, I want to apologize we fell short of your expectations. I notified the Head of Housekeeping and the maintenance department about the issues you discussed . I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

nice, clean place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
good place, good breakfast, and the free 2-drink teaser in the evening is good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Andy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am excited you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy the hot homemade breakfast and the tickets for the Manager's Reception! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Garden City!