Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO - Missouri

Room is a Superfundsite

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Checked in to a screaming band of kids and our night of hell began. Filthy, stinking room gave us a sleepless night. Pillows the size of tampons. Filthy bathroom. Staff at hotel could have cared less. My girlfriend became ill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Lots to do at the Dodge House. What a chandelier!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Place needs some tlc and it wouldn't hurt to clean up a lot of the clutter, but I found it to have a ton of charm and very exemplerary of the Western motif.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
No water in pool, jacuzzi out of order and the old time saloon didn't have a liquor license
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right place right price

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel comfortable. Pity the bar was closed and you couldn't get a beer in the restaurant during our stay. Luckily there was a great Mexican Grill and bar down the roadypu can walk to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Late check in.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Tired from driving. Pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. Nicely furnished & all the amenities we expect when traveling. Blow dryer, iron, love-seat setting area. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from N. Van

Why advertise free breakie and bar onsite?

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
All was excellent and good value but the free breakfast that was advertized was "not happening anymore" as advised at check in....not so cool. dated property but highly recommended....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

close to the arena

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to the arena
Cons: a few more plug ins. What they had, they were using.
Location: Not to much. Hey it is Dodge City. There is a great museum.
It was fine. The staff is great. No breakfast about a dollar off the buffet at the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Don't get a room facing the atrium

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
First, breakfast was NOT included. Our room opened on to the atrium. Kids played basketball up until 10pm, and ball kept hitting right outside our door. Could hear people climbing up and down the spiral staircases. Bed was old and towels were thin. Extremely disappointed. In major need of remodel
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita, ka

Hotel has great potential

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel in general is not a bad place to stay. However, maintenance needs done and the staff needs to be coached in cleanliness throughout motel . My floor had a huge stain that resembled a milk spill . The stain was dried si wondered if maybe it was an acid spill that might have bleached the carpet? I took a wet cloth and a bit of soap and the stain could have easily been removed