Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Fun hotel but in need of a little TLC

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, helpful staff and recreational options
Cons: The back parking area could be cleaned up a bit and look less desolate. Garbage was lying around the area and gave a negative first impression.
Location: The Boot Hill museum was nearby as well as many museums and restaurants.
We loved the location and helpful staff at the Dodge. It was great to have a good restaurant on location for breakfast and dinner and the recreational center was excellent. The rooms were dark. There was no ceiling light and since it was an inside room, no windows to provide light. The lamps were old and one was burned out. The hall ways were dark and wall paper torn, giving an overall impression of a place worked hard and in need of some TLC. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed our stay despite the high school basketball teams and their families who monopolized the recreational and restaurant areas. I figured that was expected since it is a convention center. We wouldn't mind staying there again when it was less crowded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
the entire hotel needed to be cleaned better. The bathroom had soap scum on the shower head. Bottle caps left throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Had a great time!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Enjoyed the Western Theme!!! We will definitely stay here again if we get back to Dodge. Customer service was great. Beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Lisa J

Absolutely Horrible Customer Service

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I have never been treated so rudely upon check-in and by the hotel owner at that!!! We will NEVER stay with The Dodge House again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
I thought the beds were comfortable. Had a problem with the t.v and got dixed right away. The only thing i didnt like is the lights from outside shining through the curtain making it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. Friendly staff & clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barry

Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Older Hotel needs to be remodeled, Rooms where musty smelling, paint peeling, and wallpaper falling. Beds not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, ks

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Being able to take the kids down to a pool. But all the slides and everything were not able to be used.
Cons: I addressed all my concerns in my experience. that would be a good place to start.
Location: Location was close to downtown. but we were there for business and didn't get to get out to take in the sites.
When we arrived and checked in we were not given any information about what the motel had to offer. The desk clerk was nice. But lack of knowledge and was not informative. When she directed us to our room all she said is go to door 4. The corridor was dirty and smelled poorly. Carpets stained. In our room there was no flyers anything to let us know where the dining area was open. Hours open. Nothing to tell us about our amenities. No information about pool . or even numbers to contact front desk. The drawers were empty. Felt like we reserved a room. Thrown in there. and the rest we had to figure it out. The room was not supplied with enough of the essentials like towels soaps or anything to accommodate us 4 adults and one child. We were not told where vending machines or ice machine was. Just didn't meet up to our expectations for the amount of money I was charged for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
There's no complimentary breakfast, all we received was a coupon for 10% off our bill at the Restaraunt attached to the hotel. I understand they want people to eat there but really only 10%?? The hotel room was expensive, I would've liked a bigger discount! Other than that the indoor pool was nice but both slides were broken. In the exsersice room both treadmills were broken, one literally broken in pieces on the floor with a sign that said "out of order" on it, the exsersice bike didn't work either so the only option was a weight machine. There is a loft with couches on the top floor and a tv which is awesome if you don't want to be in your room but the tv wasn't hooked up to the cable so all it showed was a blue screen. The room is outdated and the view from my room was literally a broken down semi trailer in the back of their hotel which I'm guessing they use for storage but who knows, I have no idea what else it would be used for. The hotel would be nice if they actually took care of it! The theme of the hotel is historic Dodge City but they portrayed it poorly.