Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from TX

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town to work at the 3I Farm Show. Room was comfortable and had a small fridge and microwave which is always convenient. Room was clean and air conditioning and heater in morning all worked good and had no weird smells like a lot of hotels can have. Location was convenient, but town is not too big, so everything is fairly close by. Good wifi free in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

nice stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Right on the main drag near restaurants. Not too far from where the trade show was, granted the town isn't that big not to be able to get anywhere.
Cons: Maybe a quieter a/c heater unit. Hard to sleep, for me anyway, at nite when it was on.
Location: Plenty of things to do and see in Dodge City if you are a tourist.
I was in town for a trade show and just needed sleeping accommodations for most of a week and it allowed me to also do some studying. Very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by CINDY from Amarillo

Not a happy guest!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Days Inn 10/4/15 We have stayed at the Days Inn in Dodge City, KS a few times before with no issues. This trip, that changed in a big way. Our first room 201: The tv was not hooked up to the cable box properly. It took me a while to narrow the issue to that. I fixed that and the box began to download. After 30 minutes, with no luck, I unplugged it and began again. The result was the same. While this is going on, one of the children took a shower. The drain wasn't working, and the tub nearly overflowed. I called the front desk, and the attendant said he had found the note about the tv being inoperable after we had checked in, and apologized. He told us we could stay in that room or he could move us. With 2 children, staying 2 nights, we moved. At first we were told the only available room to us was in a different building. They were not that full. I asked to please look again. Someone else came in behind the desk and found a room 2 doors down from us that was open. I also informed them both of the clogged bathtub drain. I didn't see either of them make any note of it. Our second room 205: The tv worked, but HBO was advertised as being available to us; it was not. The tub drained well! On Sunday, when we were packing to leave, my daughter walks to the plug under the window to unplug her phone charger and finds a dead, well fed mouse that was not there the previous night.I will not be using the Days Inn in Dodge City, KS again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson, OK

Poor quality, but good price...you get what you pa

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Room was dirty: Unclean carpet, dirty tub, paper thin towels, very few amenities....the parking lot is unsafe and the buildings are not secure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the pictures fool you.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleaniness of pool.
Location: There is food across the street and lots to do in Dodge.
I was looking for an indoor pool for the kids. Saw the pictures online and the price was great. You get what you pay for. Pool was dirty and there a live animal trap in the rafters. I immediately regretted letting my 6 & 7 year old in the water. I don't let my kids in hot tubs but if I did they would have come out green. Hot tub had green walls. Inside lock did not work on door and we did not have enough towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled terrible! When we checked in, the very friendly young man made it very clear that check out was by 11:00 am. At 9:15 am, housekeeper pounding on door asking when we were going to check out! The room/hotel was very rundown and unkept.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Platte City MO

great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute hotel stay GREAT customer service at check in and check out
5 out of 5
by wayne from Osage City Ks

Dodge City trip

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay at Days Inn will be back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS

Good for one night.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Staff was very courteous. Hotel needs updating. Hallways dirty and like a dungeon. Pool looked unclean. Pool was green. Beds comfortable.