Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to resturants
Cons: Room doors easily slammed
Location: Target store next door and shopping mall not far from motel
Room was pleasant except for pillows, just normal of motel rooms. Pool was warmer than most indoor pools which was great for grandchildren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was okay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
No comments or complains everything was okay lovely to recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Extremely comfortable, great breakfast, clean, friendly staff, great price. What's not to like?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g., Missouri

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff were friendly and hotel offered a free meal inside. Our room was very clean. Our beds were cozy and comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont Canada

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and Pat free , Great food and good locations !
We will stay again if we travel true Kansas ! Even wen you change door battery at 10:30 Pm , O well , that's Maintenance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, free happy hour food, free cookies, clean, friendly staff, pleasant stay.
Cons: Room was a little short of toilet paper when we arrived, but we noticed it and staff provided some more TP promptly.
Location: Nice part of town with access to many shops and restaurants.
Stayed at hotel during a sub-state basketball tournament nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We were in room 312. You could hear the floor squeaking loudly when people walked around in the room above us. I have never had this problem in a hotel before. It would be so loud that it kept us awake....and then woke us up in the middle of the night when they were up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service is EVERYTHING

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The Garden City Kansas Hampton Inn Literally have THE best hotel staff. So helpful and accommodating!! Rooms were nice, breakfast great and again the people are the best!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I did not get what I reserved! Then they told me the room I reserved has been occupied for a week prior to my arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Normal

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Pretty easy to find and it was reasonably clean and quiet.
Cons: AC did its job but was ridiculously noisy.
Location: Strip mall for shopping and Freddy's for burgers and ice cream.
Stayed for a couple of days. Room they tried to put me in was different from what I reserved, but they eventually put us in the original room. Top floor to avoid noise. Only other complaint was the noise given off by the AC unit. Poor design caused all the plastic parts of the grill to vibrate and make noise like a jackhammer. Stuffing cardboard in 4 or 5 places got it to settle down. Otherwise it was pretty quiet and the breakfasts were good.