Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to resturants
Cons: Room doors easily slammed
Location: Target store next door and shopping mall not far from motel
Room was pleasant except for pillows, just normal of motel rooms. Pool was warmer than most indoor pools which was great for grandchildren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was okay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
No comments or complains everything was okay lovely to recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Extremely comfortable, great breakfast, clean, friendly staff, great price. What's not to like?!
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Omaha

Great stay, close to Garden City Community College

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in that evening and found the standard Hampton Inn decor and layout that we are used to seeing- standard across the chain. Our keys and receipt were pre-printed and waiting for us. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was as expected and the bedding smelled fresh and clean which I like. We had a comfortable and quiet night sleep. I only had coffee and fresh fruit for breakfast but always enjoy the quality of the coffee and the selection including the flavored liquid creamer. Other than the housekeeping starting to tap on doors at 9 am even though checkout was not until 11 am, I have no complaints whatsoever about our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We usually seek out Hampton Inns as we always find them very clean and comfortable. This, too, was a very nice hotel but this particular visit, we got in very late. It was after 1:00am before we settled in to sleep so we were planning on sleeping in the next morning (Sat) before our next long drive. We were placed in a handicap accessible room with an adjoining door, which was fine, but at 8:00am we were awakened with a VERY loud noise that sounded like someone scraping our door with some kind of tool, which then turned into pounding, banging and more scraping!VERY LOUD!! We looked out in the hallway and saw that they were moving vanities and installing new tile flooring. It was very frustrating being startled awake to such loud noises...especially on a Sat. I feel that the hotel should respect those whom have not yet checked out and work elsewhere where the rooms are empty on both sides. My husband used to remodel hotels and he said they were only allowed to work near rooms where the customer had checked out. Otherwise, they had to wait until checkout time. You should consider that policy!
5 out of 5
by rosalinda from Lubbock tx

Spacious and Clean

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are VERY Spacious and Clean
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally Enjoyed Stay- Will stay there next time

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very helpful. I had no complaints about my room, where I parked my car or Checking in or out. I will stay there the next time I am in Garden City, Kansas.
4 out of 5
by John from Silver Spring, MD

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for two nights to attend a memorial service with family. The location was fine for getting to the events and we were able to use a meeting room for an evening gathering and dinner which while quite sterile served well. Breakfast was available from 6 AM and the help as the desk was friendly but staff was sometimes difficult to locate. Coffee to brew in the room was mediocre and the scrambled eggs did not seem like real eggs. The pastries were tasteless and miniscule. On the flip side the bacon was tasty, fruit abundant, and people were big into the waffle machine which I didn't try but wish I had. Coffee in the lounge was good and always at the ready. The jacuzzi was not warm enough for my liking. Despite my misgivings and few accolades, I think my extended family liked the hotel just fine. he bed had some kind of cushion top which was pretty comfortable. Heavy duty curtains almost sealed off the parking lot lights. My tastes admittedly are more 4-5 star and this was a basic and adequate accommodation that served its purpose and fit the price.
5 out of 5
by Kurtis K from Colorado

Nice place, we'll be back!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only downside was that the mattresses were just too soft for my wife and my liking. There was a baseball gathering of some sort, but even with all the kids, we were not disturbed; we enjoyed our rest!