Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Over rated

Posted Feb 27, 2017
First room was not cleaned, restroom very dirty. Windy and cold, there was half inch of space at bottom of door and part way up. Second room cleaner. No elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced for location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Bed was k and room looked k and that is it , the location is not good
Cons: Location, the smells outside, auch, there is no way to explain
Location: Location sucks , nothing to do and the area smells like livestock as if you were in the middle of the farm. Do not try the Mexican place near the hote
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded and needs maintence..looks a little shabby

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Not to good for the price I paid !! Didn't like it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Terrible

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Noisy, uncomfortable, dirty. Terrible service. Not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Baldwin City, Kansas

Pleasant surprise and saved money too...

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I travel Western Kansas for business and my usual Garden City hotel had no vacancies. My stay at Magnuson was very comfortable and I saved $50 over my prefered hotel. I may have just found a new prefered hotel while in Garden City. Dan
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was awful

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Horrible! Horrible. Bugs, uncomfortable beds horrible place to stay.
4 out of 5
by steve from Bolivar MO

Great for the price and for truckers

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and Quiet. Room was in great shape.Check-in was easy. Only complaint is I could not hook up to thir internet and the breakfast area only has one table,so I brought it back to my room. They were very accomodating on the internet issue.They have a computer in the lobby with a printer and will let you print out what you need. Saved me a lot of grief. They also have a big parking lot in the back for truckers and its well lit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lynn J from Pueblo

Garden City stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
First room they gave me had no hot water in the shower at all. Second room, wifi did not work. They did provide another room but...I should have checked the shower before I unpacked...