Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge City

No bed bugs

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Price was right. Nice place for a rendezvous. Out of the way.
Cons: Wifi didn't like my puter so I did without.
Location: It was close to my Dr.
It used to be a real nice place. Getting a little age and hasn't been remodeled. It served it's purpose at a good rate. Looks like it is a popular place for construction workers to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden city kansas

Next to a trailer park and major highway

Posted Apr 1, 2017
When we checked in and went to our room wheat straw and corn sucks we're on the floor and dust covered everything. A wind storm had blown stuff out of the air conditioner and under the door. Moved to another non smoking room and it smelled so bad they move us back to original room and I had to take a broom and sweep it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Over rated

Posted Feb 27, 2017
First room was not cleaned, restroom very dirty. Windy and cold, there was half inch of space at bottom of door and part way up. Second room cleaner. No elevator.
4 out of 5
by Saw

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced for location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Bed was k and room looked k and that is it , the location is not good
Cons: Location, the smells outside, auch, there is no way to explain
Location: Location sucks , nothing to do and the area smells like livestock as if you were in the middle of the farm. Do not try the Mexican place near the hote
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded and needs maintence..looks a little shabby

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Not to good for the price I paid !! Didn't like it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Terrible

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Noisy, uncomfortable, dirty. Terrible service. Not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Baldwin City, Kansas

Pleasant surprise and saved money too...

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I travel Western Kansas for business and my usual Garden City hotel had no vacancies. My stay at Magnuson was very comfortable and I saved $50 over my prefered hotel. I may have just found a new prefered hotel while in Garden City. Dan
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was awful

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Horrible! Horrible. Bugs, uncomfortable beds horrible place to stay.