Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

hotel experince

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: easy to find friendly staff
Cons: clean room better, get rid of odor!
Location: lots of fast food near by.
hotel was easy to find, staff was friendly, check in was quick and easy, hotel room was dirty, tables were not wiped down, there was something spilled on it. had a bad odor ! Would not stay here again. But you get what you pay for, came in the dark left in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Het Bhakta, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank You for staying at Motel 6 in Dodge City, KS. We really appreciate your feedback and also apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay with us. We will work harder during this renovation and make your next stay clean and comfortable with us. Thank You.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Motel is needing to update rooms with some repairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Het Bhakta, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank You for staying at Motel 6 in Dodge city, KS. More importantly, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We will work harder through this renovation and try to earn a five star review on your next stay with us. Thank You.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very good experience not the best but is okay. I will let my friends and family members about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Het Bhakta, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank You for staying and sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback of your stay. We will work harder through this renovation and try to earn a five star review on your next stay with us. Thank You.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy E. Martin

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Hello, We really appreciate your feedback of your stay. We will work harder through this renovation and try to earn another five star review on your next stay with us. Thank You for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by Staci

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Hello, Thank You for staying at Motel 6 in Dodge City. We really appreciate your feedback of your stay with us. We will work harder through the renovation to earn a five star review on your next stay with us. thank You.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Only fair. Old worn out motel. Wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Hello, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience occurred during your stay with us. We will work harder through this renovation and will try to earn a five star review on your next stay with us. Thank You.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Rats in room ate hole through pizza box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
We appreciate your feedback and we truly apologize for any inconvenience occurred during your stay with us. The issue has been duly noted by the management and will take action ASAP to prevent this in future to any other guests. We Will work harder through this renovation to earn a five star review on your next stay with us. ThankYou.
4 out of 5
by Cody

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
We appreciate your feedback of your stay with us and apologize if any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We will work harder through our remodeling process to get a five star review on your next stay with us. ThankYou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: it was a nice clean room , comfortable beds !
Cons: bath rooms could be larger, and the parking for older disabled folks could be better
Location: very good
had a good time looking at sights , had good places to eat,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Het Bhakta, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your feedback on the property and truly apologize for any inconvenience occurred on your stay with us. We will work harder during this renovation to earn a five star review on your next stay with us. Thank You.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Should be torn down.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good refrigerator
Cons: I'm afraid it is beyond help, other than from a bulldozer.
A/C did not work properly, and in August in Kansas, that is unacceptable. Woodwork was filthy. No tissues in dispenser. Bathtub felt like it could collapse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Het Bhakta, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your feedback on the property and truly apologize for any inconvenience occured during your stay with us. This review has been duly noted by the management. We will work harder during the property renovation to get a five star review on your next stay with us. Thank You.