Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, IA

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel was a good overnight stay. The room was comfortable with enough outlets for all electronic chargers. It was reasonable and conveniently located along the highway that we were coming into Dodge City, KS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fine hotel. Convenient located

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This was one of the lower priced motels in town so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to find helpful people and a clean room. For some reason there was a large safe in our room so was a little tight in there but not really a problem. Motel was very busy but noise didn't become a problem. We had a long trailer and staff was very accommodating about parking. Overall a fine stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

road trip

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy to find,overall clean and well maintained.Will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for cheap hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Terrible coffee
Location: Nice town.
Staff was barely around,th area around the hotel smells like aslaughter house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was an older motel, but rooms have been well kept. No complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs maintenance.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The man at the reception desk was polite and professional when we called to say we would be checking in later in the evening.
Cons: Maintenance and cleaning.
Location: Just passing through the area on our way home.
I don't need luxury & don't expect it in a budget motel but basic maintenance and proper repairs, I do. There was a hole in the wall above the sink/counter top, showing pipes about 10" square. There were stained dropped ceiling panels, caulking that did not do the job and were not clean, and the floors were not cleaned. I understand that many hotels have stopped using carpeting, but the floors needs to be cleaned just the same. Also flies kept appearing in our room from somewhere, and not from the doorway. There were no grab bars in the tub area, which I believe would save many insurance claims. I am sorry to have to give such a negative review but this was what I experienced during my one night visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
They had several issues while I was there which they did address fairly quickly. The staff was curtious and pleasant. The overall condition of the motel was medium and the parking was very insufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older motel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Was woke up every morning with cleaning people at the door after a very late night. No do not disturb signs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty room, next door to a meat packing plant, do I need to say more. Hotel manager was rude and lied to us, said he didn't have another room but when we called Orbitz and they called him he all of a sudden had another room. We decided to find a cleaner room elsewhere. Went to the Super 8, was clean, the night manager smiled and was polite and helped us find a place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff.
Cons: Trash in the parking lot and outside of the rooms. A bit shabby in overall appearance.
Very accomodating staff. I mistakenly booked a room for the wrong night, and they were able to shift the reservation to the night I had originally intended on staying at this hotel. Very nice and clean room, king size bed, frig, and micro. Was unable to partake in the continental breakfast as I left before 6 a.m.