Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by William from Laverne, OK

Don't recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in this hotel was awful, the room was way too small, and the bed too big for the room. The indoor pool was cold, and the hot tub was only lukewarm. And there was no railing around the hot tub so when my wife went to get out she fell, and hurt her ankle! We tried to talk to the manager the next morning when we checked out, but the only one there was a young boy, and he didn't understand me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Clean facility.. clean rooms.. good staff. I requested first floor and that is what I received.
Cons: Beds are just too mushy... they need to be firmer.. I am handicaped.. the shower should have grab bars in case someone slips in the tub.
Location: Most all eating places are closeby.. Dodge City is a small town and I spent my teenage years there so no surprises. I have family in town.
Beds somewhat mushy.. I did not use the TV.. staff was helpful.. I ate breakfast one day. Sunday, their coffee machine was broken and no hot water.. we went to IHOP. Also my daughter forget to get my small hanging bag.. I called the hotel and they sent the bag to me via priority mail. That was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Zaman, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your taking time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We will do everything possible, using the information you provided to ensure satisfactory stay for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Md Khalequzzaman GM Quality Inn 620 338n8700
1 out of 5
by Angie

Still healing...

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
My room number was 209- I made two mistakes I will not make again. I didn't inspect the beds prior to sleeping in it and I laid out my things on the second bed. I chose the lesser of two broken in beds to sleep in. In the morning I started seeing the bugs. I caught three under plastic cups. I saw more. I have over 40 individual bites on EACH of my arms and several more on my neck. These were my only exposed areas of my body as I sleep in hotels in pants and t-shirts. After showering I used a frayed old towel to dry off. I was told in the morning to leave my email address and I would be given a ten percent discount. Once home I had to ziplock everything, sanitize all my clothes and bag, and have my hair carefully inspected. Still no word from the hotel. On the chance the problem was just with my room, I will say the shower had good pressure and the breakfast looked like it had many options- I didn't eat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by MD, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your taking time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We took the room out of market and is being treated appropriately. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We issued discount and refund per your expectation. We hope to see you again. MDKHALEQUZZAMAN GM Comfort Inn 6203388700
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Dirty carpets closet door broken property in need of maintenance issues night clerk was great
3 out of 5
by Randy

Not memorable

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was good but really wasn't memorable. Nothing stood out to make me want to come back or recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sherrie from Red Oak, TX

Great stay! Indoor pool

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay! Great beds and indoor pool
3 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom from Lincoln

very happy here

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was so friendly and informative. He told if there is any thing we have a question about or any problem let him know and he would take care of it. Everything was fine. nice place, even though I was born there, Dodge City leaves a lot to be desired. We had dinner at a restaurant/bar that was quite nice it had a connection with the railroad but it wasn't the depot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold infested hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom ceiling had mold on it, as did the shower curtain. No remote to the TV, fridge did not work, hot tub was broke down.