Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

Great, comfortable place

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Felt safe. Nice room. CLEAN. Nice staff. Stayed 2 nights and felt right at home here. Recommended.
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect location near center of town. Only visited Boot Hill down the street, but Dodge City is a friendly town overall.
Lots of motel/hotel's in Dodge City Kansas. For the price we paid, the previous reviews I looked thru before deciding were right on. Clean, comfortable. Great staff who had options on dining and gave perfect directions to move around town. Didn't swim, but indoor pool looked clean and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Great shower!
Location: Close to Boot Hill. Went there years ago.
What a great hotel to stay at. Clean, comfortable rooms! Nice beds and awesome shower! The staff was so accommodating...we had to leave very early so our front desk person left a note to the night auditor to start the coffee early for us! It was ready to go at 4am. Easy location to find and at a great price. Would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK, not great.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It was the best price we could find. Nice hot shower.
Cons: Could use refurbishing. Customer service was lacking.
Location: We didn't go out once we got there.
The hotel is ok. It's showing signs of wear. Our bed was comfortable. Ice machine on our floor was broken, but could get ice from the first floor. Breakfast served was so-so. Our TV remote didn't work. Desk clerk worked to get us a new one, and we appreciated that. What we'll remember about this stay, though, happened at the very end. It was rainy, windy, cold. I had a rain jacket, so I told my husband I'd pull the car up under the portico at the front door so we could load our luggage and stay dry. One car was already parked there when I went to get my car, but a lane was open. By the time I got around, another car (car 2) had pulled in and completely blocked the portico. Someone was in the driver's seat. I ended up backing up to get some cover while we loaded. As we were loading, the front desk clerk came out, got into car 2, and drove away. Customer service? No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good place to stay for short visit

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great value for the price. Very convenient to everything.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Arrived fairly early, but there was no milk for cereal and no bread for toast. Only "bread" were cheap pastries.
Arrived late evening. Check-in was easy. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Easy to find and get to. Disappointed however after taking a swim going back to the room and there wasn't any hot water, I contacted the front desk immediately and they gave us a different room , problem solved. The breakfast could've been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We were traveling to a funeral and needed a place to stay en route. This was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake view, iowa

nice motel for travelers

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: rooms were comfy
Cons: more attention to breakfast
little disappointed in breakfast and no ice machines that were working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Okay but well worn hotel. Breakfast was just adequate.
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels