Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Ac unit has a primitive control -- not an accurate thermostat ... Blows cold air directly on that side of the bed. I'm blaming that, and the hot tub for this stupid summer cold I now have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Un organized

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Requested a 2 queen bed room non smoking, when we got our keys, we had one bed and a couch. Returned to the desk and the only 2 bed available was a smoking room. Counter person said they didn't have access to Expedia anymore and that they no longer used them. Had to ask for towels and there was no breakfast left when we got down the the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hot summer days/night

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Maintenance on call and purchase more towels
Was very disappointed with the hotel amenities. Ice machine was broke the whole weekend. There were not enough towels placed in room and when asking the front desk for more was informed there were none. Hot tub was broken with green water and awful smell present. Pool was slightly better. Hotel staff blamed the situation on a baseball tournament and lots of kids being at the hotel. Also, maintenance doesn't work on weekends. If I were the hotel owner/manager I would staff accordingly for booked weekends and special events and pay to have maintenance and housekeeping on site or on call
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: general condition
Older, needs remodeling, only two luggage carts and staff was using one to deliver towels etc. to the maids. Breakfast was awful, eggs did not taste like real ones, we left and went somewhere else for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, clean hotel with large rooms. Some of the equipment and such is older, but still in good condition. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

Great, comfortable place

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Felt safe. Nice room. CLEAN. Nice staff. Stayed 2 nights and felt right at home here. Recommended.
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect location near center of town. Only visited Boot Hill down the street, but Dodge City is a friendly town overall.
Lots of motel/hotel's in Dodge City Kansas. For the price we paid, the previous reviews I looked thru before deciding were right on. Clean, comfortable. Great staff who had options on dining and gave perfect directions to move around town. Didn't swim, but indoor pool looked clean and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Great shower!
Location: Close to Boot Hill. Went there years ago.
What a great hotel to stay at. Clean, comfortable rooms! Nice beds and awesome shower! The staff was so accommodating...we had to leave very early so our front desk person left a note to the night auditor to start the coffee early for us! It was ready to go at 4am. Easy location to find and at a great price. Would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Melaney

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice & Clean Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK, not great.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It was the best price we could find. Nice hot shower.
Cons: Could use refurbishing. Customer service was lacking.
Location: We didn't go out once we got there.
The hotel is ok. It's showing signs of wear. Our bed was comfortable. Ice machine on our floor was broken, but could get ice from the first floor. Breakfast served was so-so. Our TV remote didn't work. Desk clerk worked to get us a new one, and we appreciated that. What we'll remember about this stay, though, happened at the very end. It was rainy, windy, cold. I had a rain jacket, so I told my husband I'd pull the car up under the portico at the front door so we could load our luggage and stay dry. One car was already parked there when I went to get my car, but a lane was open. By the time I got around, another car (car 2) had pulled in and completely blocked the portico. Someone was in the driver's seat. I ended up backing up to get some cover while we loaded. As we were loading, the front desk clerk came out, got into car 2, and drove away. Customer service? No.
1 out of 5
by Bill

Do not recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I do not recommend this hotel. The room smelled, the carpet is has burn holes, the tub is peeling, the room is on overall disrepair. Little things like there are screws sticking out of the bathroom door where a hook should be, plastic peeling on top of the refrigerator (looks dirty), the hairdryer fell apart and didn't work,