Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Better stocking of supplies in dining room. Checking for cleanliness of tables during the breakfast hour.
Disappointed in the breakfast. Not up to what we've had at Super 8's in the past. Waffle had a weird taste, almost like the batter was slightly sour. Dining room needed attention. Table needed to be wiped. No napkins. Lid on syrup not fastened so when spouse went to use it spilled syrup (I realize this was not the staff's fault). Will probably look to staying at another chain of motels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Just a quick 4 hr nap and back on the road. Much better than sleeping in my vehicle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dodge city

Not a clean hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The check out was okay. Once I entered room the floor was not vacuumed. The restroom shower was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansad

Enjoy this hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Quite clean hotel at great price! Have stayed more than once here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Motel near main tourist center of Dodge City

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We stayed here overnight while traveling to Arizona. It was okay for an overnight. It is older and needs updating. Very basic. The morning breakfast was passable, in tight crowded quarters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Super8 has always been a nice hotel at a decent rate.
I was just passing through on my way to Arizona. I have always been a Super8 fan and was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable. I am not a fan of garden view room but this on worked out OK, I was only there for one night so it wasn't worth making a fuss about.
4 out of 5
by Gail

Quick Overnight

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fine place for a night or two. Hotel is in a safe area with easy access to Boot Hill and other attractions. Room was comfortable, except for small, cramped bathroom. Microfridge was handy.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Happy customer

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at super 8, was comfortable, staff was very helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: the price
Just there for a couple of nights during a small family reunion. Only spent the nights in the room. Gone during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Nice wide halls, clean
Cons: The WiFi was very intermintent.
We enjoyed our time at the hotel, everything was clean and the breakfast excellent. We were able to check in a bit early which was very nice.