Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just o.k.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Need to be updated.
Location: On the western edge of town. Lots of places to eat close by.
We were on the 1st floor, but had to walk up several steps to get to the side door of the motel and once inside, had to walk down about 6 steps to get to our hallway. Once inside our room, It smelled musty to me, my husband smelled nothing. The room was not fancy and needed some updating. The bed was comfortable with very clean sheets. The shower handle was very hard to figure out. I had to pull, actually my husband had to pull really hard to get the water to glow. Once on, the water pressure was very good. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. There were not many chairs or tables in the breakfast area. This motel was good, but not worth the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

It was a pleasant overnight accommodation.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: It was nice and quiet. It was off the main highway from Canon City to Pueblo.
Location: We enjoyed being near the small town of Florence, Colorado. We drove through town and observed some of the unusual houses.
The host was very friendly. The room was clean. We looked out the window and saw wild flowers blooming. The Continental breakfast was sufficident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Kansas

Super 8 in Dodge City Kansas

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, easy access from the street and good parking.
Cons: Decor was fitting with the town
Location: Dodge City days, Boot Hill Museum, Extreme bullriding, tour of the train depot and Harvey House, Zoo in Wright Park.
Friendly staff. Met all requests in a timely manner. Housekeeping brought fresh towels every am. Breakfast was great. Had hot and cold choices. Several options to choose from. Had different breakfast everyday and we stayed 3 nights. Kid friendly choices also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No room

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Long story they won't accept for review no matter what I write.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Good value

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Cons: Facilities outdated and ice maker wasn't working right when we were there.
Decent motel for short overnight stay. Building / rooms are a little dated, but clean. Staff was friendly and seemed willing to please guests. Price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton CO

Nice hotel - near Dodge City Raceway Park.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Close to DCRP
Cons: Update the AC units so that there is not just a HIGH and LOW
Nice hotel for the price. Breakfast in the morning is nice. Rooms are clean, bath rooms small but work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Dodge City
Nothing worked properly...toilet needed to be plunged, A/C didn't work, TV didn't work. Got 3rd floor when asked for handicapped room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo,TX

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Toilet was leaking and they would not change us to another room, and the assistant manager was rude and said that she could not do anything for us. And the maintenance man would not come to fix the leak and they only gave us towels to put around the toilet and told us to turn the water off to the toilet. I do not recommend this motel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice Hotel for the price it was a good value. Staff was friendly. Close to the event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super 8 - Dodge City

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We just used this as a layover spot on our roadtrip, but the room was very clean and comfortable. It definitely served it's purpose well.