Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

DEALING IN DODGE CITY

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: OVERALL VERY GOOD
Cons: AS WITH MOST SUPER 8 MOTELS PERHAPS THE RANGE OF BREAKFAST
Location: ONLY A FEW MINUTES FROM HISTORIC DODGE CITY AND OLD WILD WEST AREA
VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL RECEIPTIONIST ROOM VERY GOOD AND COMFORTABLE AS WE ARRIVED FAIRLY EARLY, IT WAS STILL HOT ENOUGH TO ENJOY AN HOUR IN THE POOL AND SUNBATHING JUST A STROLL DOWN TO IHOP FOR DINNER
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop while moving from state to state

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No parking for moving truck. Check in staff not knowledgeable. Requested no smoking room. Horrible smoke smell in room. Towel shortage. WiFi advertised but unavailable. Security locks on back entrance broken. No cups for coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: desk staff tried to help & apologized. Not their fault.
Cons: everything
Location: basically a ghetto
Tried to stick me in smoking room. Said was expedias fault. Who knows. Place was run down, dirty, mattress & pillows worn out - just an overall dump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff was VERY helpful. Also a good location to get to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Pleasant comfortable room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Only issue was a faulty light switch in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were very pleased with how helpful the staff were. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable service.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a non-smoking room was put in a very smoky room. The clerk simply said, sorry hotels.com made a mistake. When I called hotels.com, they did show my reservation was guaranteed for non-smoking. Cancer patient and smoky room was unacceptable. It was after 10:30 pm and I was too tired to look for another room. Will never book Super 8 again.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Guymon

Sucks

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Parking not the best

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: new Air
room very cramped.!!! Room Air Conditioner made lots of noise all night. did not sleep well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesson learned

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Apparently, hotels.com rooms we reserved were for smoking, which we definitely did not want. Super 8 switched them out for nonsmoking.