Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our room said non smoking but was definitely smoked in! Still good room for fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

one night stay vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: all the above
bed very uncomfortable, t.v. did not work, air conditioner was hard to regulate, but finally got it to cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge City ks

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was able to change my room from smoking to non smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Room smelled of smoke, pool towels were stained, room not very clean, ice machine not working. Nice staff and pool.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for poor service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't have my reservation. When someone else showed desk person where to look, gave a keycard to room that didn't work. When new card was provided and we went inside, the tv didn't work. Way overpriced for this kind of service.
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Traci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Frank

I'd keep looking.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Set up with a smoking room (smelly), but after carrying my gear up to the third floor and sitting down, decided against accepting the management's offer to change rooms. Regretted that when I went to bed and the pillow was also full of stale smoke smell. In the morning, I couldn't get the shower to work. Complained about that, and the clerk was able to get it running, with a little work. I honestly thought I was going to break the valve if I yanked on it any harder, but the clerk says the new ones are just hard to operate. One other thing, there are hardly any outlets in the rooms. It's one of those situations where you have to move a table, and unplug the lamp to charge your phone by the bed. No free outlets outside the bathroom. Not ideal if you are working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Decent Hotel, Dishonest and Unprofessional Owners

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk staff and clean rooms.
Cons: New ownership.
Location: We were there for a construction project. I don't believe there's much to do there.
We booked several rooms a week for our employees at this hotel for several months while we had a construction project in the area. We were happy with them until towards the end of the project. We booked a double room for a couple of employees, but when they showed up for their stay, only single rooms were available. Our employees were told they would not be charged, and they went to another hotel that did have double rooms available. I called the next day to confirm that we wouldn't be charged, and I was assured that we wouldn't. However, when my credit card statement arrived weeks later, we had been charged for the room. I called the hotel several times, and they said they would have the owner call me. The owner never called. I emailed the owner and still didn't get a response. After a couple weeks of not receiving a response, I filed a dispute for the charge with my credit card company, who credited the charge. I received a notification from my credit card company today that the owner had contacted them providing backup for the charge, so they would be re-charging me. Imagine that! Ana won't take the time to call me, but she has no problem contacting my credit card company with false information regarding my legitimate dispute. The hotel front desk staff was great, but don't waste your time was such dishonest ownership (who I believe actually resides in Colorado).