Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sheldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Yuck

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was drafty, the toilet ran all night, the towel rack fell off the wall in the middle of the night. The ice bucket had a hole in it. The heater couldn't decide if it wanted to work. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

quick stop over on my way to NM

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, wifi, fridge and microwave
Cons: update the total environment
Location: I wanted to stay in Dodge City to see the was museum and Boot Hill town, but they were both closed, This was not mentioned on their web site
I was on my way to NM and needed a place in between and it give me a chance to see Dodge City. The hotel is a little dated and the pool has been filled in. There seem to be peranent people staying, but the room was nice, good size and clean. I t had a small fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and affordable

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room at a good price and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Overall enjoyed my stay. Would've envied a little moe on the continental breakfast. No coffee in pot and fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

It ticked the boxes for my trip

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Only a few minutes drive from the tourist area of Dodge City, the Travelodge provided a convenient nights rest on my way through town easily accessible to the main highway and provided a simple breakfast to get me on the way in the morning. My only criticism is the noisiness of the AC unit in my room, it was a little chilly the night I stayed and I used it to warm up the room but I it did come down to whether I wanted to be warm or sleep ;-) Otherwise Travelodge Dodge City ticked the boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Served my needs.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all Dodge City has to offer.
We were there on a hunting trip and needed a pet friendly hotel for our bird dogs. The room was perfect for hunters. It was clean and met our needs. I would not stay here under other circumstances. It is old and needs considerable updating. I would choose something nicer for my family. But, as I said, it was perfect for my needs that weekend and the front desk staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable, clean room.