Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: it was close to the church in which we were going to a simulcast thats about it
Cons: everything the rooms need updating very much
Location: places to eat and shopping isn't very far within a few miles
After checking into room it is out dated like 1970s the beds were comfortable the tv had lines in it and haven't seen a tv like that in years. The room was not very clean the bathroom needed to be cleaned we wouldn't even take a shower. This motel needs to be updated something therrible. Not the best location felt a little uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very disappointed. Room was advertised online as having a pool; however it was empty. The staff explained that all hotels not charging $100 per night are not offering pools anymore. It should be removed from their website if it isn't offered! Also room was not as clean as it should have been. Just very disappointed overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs, co

No swimming pool

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I booked this hotel because it is pet friendly and advertised an outdoor swimming pool. The pool has been shut down for years. Other than that, it was a decent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central ILLinois

It had a bed.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
After driving all day and not being sure where we were stopping for the night, we picked this one. Cheap stop over on the trip home. There are zero things about this place that are aesthetically pleasing. It looks pretty worn out, saggy and a little grimy. That being said, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the tv worked. We arrived, showered, slept and left. It was fine for that. Don't stay here if you're looking for anything more than the above listed items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a Place to Spend the Night

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: New sheets, more non-smoking rooms, a general refurbishing
Location: Really close to the Boothill museum and restaurants
When I was booking this room, they only had smoking rooms left, so I bit the bullet and went with it. There was a lingering smoke odor in the room when we arrived, but it wasn't overbearing. The bed was comfortable but the sheets did have a few holes in them, and the wall behind the bed looked a little beat up from the head board. For the price it wasn't an awful place to stay, but I am glad we only spent one night too.
2 out of 5
by Mary-Scott

Disappointment!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped at this motel as we have many times in the past as we cross the country because the location was perfect and the people at the front desk have always been pleasant and informative. However, this year we were VERY disappointed when we found our room was soon surrounded by young grownups who were enjoying their Saturday night long and loud! Since there was only one car parked in the other and much quieter locations, there really was no excuse for placing us with the youngsters. We will probably not return to this motel in spite of the many pleasant, comfortable, and quiet times we have stayed there. Our stays were always perfect for us in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room ok. Older. And pool had been filled with concrete
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for 1 night

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Clean. Comfortable bed. Poor water pressure,. NO BREAKFAST as advertised. Fair price. Adequately met needs .
2 out of 5
by Don

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is old and needs a lot of fixing. Also located near train tracks so you hear train horn during the night.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great spot

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, good location, good wifi, and a great price... couldn't ask for much more than that!