Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hays, Ks.

Easy to locate and we had a very relaxing evening.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: We wanted to go to the casino and it was easy to get there and return. The motel was clean and we would go there again.
Cons: nothing
Location: We didn't stay long so we didn't take in the tourist attractions. Would need more time to do that.
Enjoyed the stay and were pleased with the low price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by tom, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

A 1 1/2 star ... NEEDS major updating ...

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: Major overhaul ...
Needs major overhaul Very outdated and shower leaked badly ...
3 out of 5
by Mariella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: it was close to the church in which we were going to a simulcast thats about it
Cons: everything the rooms need updating very much
Location: places to eat and shopping isn't very far within a few miles
After checking into room it is out dated like 1970s the beds were comfortable the tv had lines in it and haven't seen a tv like that in years. The room was not very clean the bathroom needed to be cleaned we wouldn't even take a shower. This motel needs to be updated something therrible. Not the best location felt a little uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very disappointed. Room was advertised online as having a pool; however it was empty. The staff explained that all hotels not charging $100 per night are not offering pools anymore. It should be removed from their website if it isn't offered! Also room was not as clean as it should have been. Just very disappointed overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs, co

No swimming pool

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I booked this hotel because it is pet friendly and advertised an outdoor swimming pool. The pool has been shut down for years. Other than that, it was a decent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central ILLinois

It had a bed.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
After driving all day and not being sure where we were stopping for the night, we picked this one. Cheap stop over on the trip home. There are zero things about this place that are aesthetically pleasing. It looks pretty worn out, saggy and a little grimy. That being said, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the tv worked. We arrived, showered, slept and left. It was fine for that. Don't stay here if you're looking for anything more than the above listed items.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience started at check in. Room was clean, bed was soft, shower was amazing, plenty of selections on the television. Since most of my time in the room was spent sleeping and getting ready for the following day, all my needs were met.
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels