Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central ILLinois

It had a bed.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
After driving all day and not being sure where we were stopping for the night, we picked this one. Cheap stop over on the trip home. There are zero things about this place that are aesthetically pleasing. It looks pretty worn out, saggy and a little grimy. That being said, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the tv worked. We arrived, showered, slept and left. It was fine for that. Don't stay here if you're looking for anything more than the above listed items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a Place to Spend the Night

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: New sheets, more non-smoking rooms, a general refurbishing
Location: Really close to the Boothill museum and restaurants
When I was booking this room, they only had smoking rooms left, so I bit the bullet and went with it. There was a lingering smoke odor in the room when we arrived, but it wasn't overbearing. The bed was comfortable but the sheets did have a few holes in them, and the wall behind the bed looked a little beat up from the head board. For the price it wasn't an awful place to stay, but I am glad we only spent one night too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room ok. Older. And pool had been filled with concrete
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for 1 night

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Clean. Comfortable bed. Poor water pressure,. NO BREAKFAST as advertised. Fair price. Adequately met needs .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Let me just say that if there was not a wrestling tournament that weekend and there were other rooms available, I would have left. I know this was not the Hilton but I expect a clean room! First the t.v. did not work. They replaced it. I told the manager that replaced it that we were not happy with the cleanliness of the room. We went to take a shower and the water coming out of the shower and sink were brown. It finally cleared up but we used bottled water to brush our teeth. The next morning I told the front desk that I wanted my room cleaned and I had pictures to show her of the stuck on stuff on the bathroom counter and the dirt and leaves on the floor. I came back at 2:30 and all they did was remake the beds. I asked the front desk again to have it cleaned and they did nothing. Next time I will sleep in the car!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christina Johnson from Richmond Indiana

If you want a cold bathroom and charged twice

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
no heat in bathroom. water Luke warm at best hotel charged my card when I paid through hotels.com refused to reverse charges and said to have hotels.com reimburse me. now I have to dispute charges big thumbs down for hotel and hotels.com. way to go losing a customer who books 200+ hotels a year
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels