Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The people. They all were so nice. The manager went out of his way to accommodate us for the pool which was very clean. Nice large rooms.
Cons: The pool could be open 24 hours a day and the breakfast could close an hour later.
Location: We were 15 minutes from House on the Rock. We went to Bob's Bitchen Barbecue and had a fantastic meal.
We we're met by the Manager Mike at the desk. He was so friendly and accommodating to us. The breakfast was fantastic. All of the staff were so friendly. Very clean hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Dodgeville, WI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: hot tub
Location: house on the rocks and cave of the mounds
the hotel was really nice the employees very friendly our only complaint was that the hot tub was working and we were told by other guess that it hadnt been for awhile and we were looking forward to the tub after hours of travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the areas we visiting, friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: close to the areas we wanted to visit
Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. We will be staying again in the near future. The location was good for the activities we had planned,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is very good.The rooms are clean, only the bathrooms could use a little rework.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Checking in took too long due to only one staff member at the desk, but once started, checking in was pleasant and speedy. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only problem was a malfunctioning hair dryer. Luckily, I had brought my own, just in case. The pools were fun and the free breakfast was much better than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Mineral Point and Spring Green,

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good Hotel for a home base, while doing theater and gallery exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Branson MO 65616

Labor Day Family Reunion.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness of hotel.
Location: Very good. A variety of shopping centers nearby.
The hotel was very convenient for us. We stayed for 4 nights and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service by staff. Needed special cleaning due to allergies. Was handled. Great breakfast in comfortable room. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by Ken

Governor Suite

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Furniture in the Governor suite was not comfortable. Only one useful chair in the room. The four poster bed was so high it required two steps to get up into. Not good for vertically challenged seniors.
4 out of 5
by SHERRILL

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely room, and enjoyed our stay immensely. A little extra "detail dusting" would be in order, but otherwise it was very clean. The breakfast was excellent.