Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great choice in Platteville

Posted Nov 1, 2015
We stayed here while visiting family in Platteville. Front desk staff were helpful and attentive. We really enjoyed the free breakfast, which had substantive choices-not just danishes, juice, and coffee. It featured make-your-own belgian waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal. Comfortable clean rooms, free wi-fi. Would absolutely recommend this hotel, and will stay here again the next time we're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Inn at Platteville

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient for the purposes of our trip.
Cons: Update the place.
Location: We visited the Mississippi River Museum in Dubuque which was nice.
Spent approximately $190 / with tax on this room. Was definitely NOT worth the $$. While the room was spacious and clean, it was in much need of an update and repairs. Noisy crowd rolling in at 12 Midnight and then another noisy crowd at 2:30 am--that's not the hotel's fault though. Received a luke warm welcome from the front desk at check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Very nice place. Great breakfast every morning!! Perfect location. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my son's school

Posted Sep 7, 2015
It was ok wasn't there long. The person at the front desk could have been alittle more friendly. But I would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly
great breakfast! The only problem was the gym equipment was 2 blocks away in another building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Platteville

nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: very clean ( but they need a game room for the kids )
Cons: The breakfast was the worst I have ever had and that was one of the thing I was looking foreword to. And one of the reasons I choose Country Inn.
Location: it was fine
it was a good thing my husband didn't feel well and could not go I did not know that they did not have an elevator he is handicapped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, WI

Nothing special

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: NOTHING!! No decent restaurants in the area, nothing to do. We had to drive about 11 miles just to find a bar that served food...
Nothing really wrong with this hotel, just nothing special. Kind of plain, kind of old, kind of blah. Front desk staff okay, but not overly friendly or helpful. Room okay but just. Bathroom okay but old and worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
For a small town, we did not expect such nice accommodations. We only needed a room for one night as we were traveling on to Door County. Room, bed and breakfast were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Perfect hotel for families with students at UW-Platteville. Quiet, clean and friendly. Chain drugstore across the street and pizza deliverable to the room. Very good place to stay and will use repeatedly when in town for student at Platteville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Had a great stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Clean Hotel with a friendly staff
Cons: Needs larger parking lot, I arrived late and parked next door. The front desk mgr offered her parking spot as she was getting off work in 15 minutes.
Location: Preferred place to stay when visiting UW Platteville
Hotel was not new but clean and well kept. All the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. We are planning on staying here next time I'm in the area.