Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel easy to get to helpful friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: when we checked in the desk clerk overheard me say I wished we had a first floor room so he gave us one. We didn't have to ask. Good customer service
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Botham Winery is 20 minutes away. Downtown Mineral Point is a minute away. Cave of the Mounds is close and House on the Rock
the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. they had a nice breakfast. I would recommend this motel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Quiet, clean, breakfast was well maintained. The room cost more than I thought it would but I needed a place to stay. It was worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Nice alternative in MIneral Point, Wisconsin

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: All of the above. plus easy riving distance to the downtown area and also surrounding countryside.
Cons: Water pressure in the bathroom sink ( although I liked the fact that the sink was outside the toilet area)
Location: Many antique, craft, art type shops and "Driftless Area" scenery is quite beautiful.
We had wanted to stay in one of the abundant quaint bed and breakfasts in Mineral Point, Wisconsin but due to events this past weekend, all the B&B's were filled. That left standard hotel. I was pleasantly surprised about how much I enjoyed the Quality Inn. Reasonable price, clean, great staff, comfortable beds and from the back of the hotel, a gorgeous view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Nice. Didn't see the elevator! Conveniently close to main Hwy. Easy to get to!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, IL

College graduation at U of Platteville.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean & the personnel so helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We had a wonderful meal at the Brewery Creek Inn at 23 Commerce St. A must visit! On the way home we stopped in the town of Mount Horeb, WI.
The best place to stay in a 30 mile area of Platteville, WI. The staff was very helpful in providing places to eat & sights to see. Bring your swim suit. There is a lovely indoor pool to enjoy. The continental breakfast was better than average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing to say the least.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
When I pulled up, there were two cars in the parking lot, not a good sign. When I checked in, I was informed the pool was "not working." This would have been nice to know as that was part of the reason I selected the hotel. I had absolutely no hot water in the room, for either the bathroom sink or the shower. When I complained about the water they said they would have maintenance look at it after I checked out, and that was all they could do. I asked for another room to shower in as there was now three cars on the parking lot so they had plenty of open rooms. I was granted this request. Continental breakfast was mediocre, hot food was cold. Rooms were nice, but I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menasha, WI

A haven in frigid weather

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness as well as the friendliness of the staff and their eagerness to serve.
Cons: The check-in person was very friendly but not knowledgeable about the food offerings in Mineral Point.
Location: My visit was in the off-season, so only a few stores, art galleries and restaurants were open. Summer offers wonderful opportunities in arts & crafts
This well-cared for motel offered spacious rooms and an excellent breakfast at a value price. It is well situated outside Mineral Point - close to #151. I would be eager to stay there again if I needed a room in the Mineral Point area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest Illinois

Just off the interstate. Perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: Installation of elevator services or a stair chair access. Would have rather of stayed upstairs with a better view, but had too much luggage to cart.
Location: Close to Dodgeville, Spring Green, House on the Rock, etc
Hotel was easy to get to and out from. Close to vacation spots of interests without being on top of each other. Pool was small but adequate for the two day stay we had. If we wanted a water park, we would have stayed at a water park. Continental Breakfast was more than adequate and had a nice variety.- Only complaint was adequate amounts during the busier time on Sunday morning when we were leaving and cramped area. Too many sitting and chatting and not enough room for those visitors coming to eat. Room was very nice and price was VERY reasonable. Will be more than happy to return in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very nice !

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and large rooms with microwave, and fridge.
Cons: Breakfast was so so. I would like to see some oatmeal, and fresh fruit.
Location: Great! Easy to find, and get in and out of.
This hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were large comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. The room had a microwave, fridgerator, and coffee pot. They had a nice small pool and hot tub that I did not have time to use. Breakfast was hardboiled eggs, cereal, waffels, breads, yogurt, coffee, and juice. Fresh fruit would be nice. Coffee, and tea was available all day. There was a little noise from the highway, so a room on the backside would be good. I think that you get a lot for your money here.