Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buncombe, Illinois

Very considerate staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
My stay with Super 8 was nothing less than perfect. Everyone was very concerned and polite. They treated myself and my dog, Mallory, like family. I will definitely stay there again. They made the very best out of a grave situation. Thank you for helping me through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Dear Ceil, We sincerely appreciate your gracious comments that you have shared with us. It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with great service. Sincerely, Leigh Williams and staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slim pickings

Posted Nov 25, 2017
There are a total of two hotels in Dodgeville. We had a not so great experience last year at the other hotel in town. So we tried the Super 8. It is what it is..a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
the bed was uncomfortable and there was mold on the shower wall we reserved the room for two adults and two children and there were insufficient towels and bath consumables to accommodate all present
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Check-in

Posted Oct 16, 2017
When I checked in I told the lady that I had booked 2 rooms and that I was paying for one room and my mother was going to pay for the other, well both came of my debit card which left me with no money for the rest of my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molline, IL

A nice stop between point A & point B

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet & comfortable...great value for the price
Cons: Enlarge dining area
Location: Stopped in Dodgeville because it was the middle point of our journey...The only thing I know about the town is "Bitchin' Bob's BBQ", which was great
No problem with the room...clean, quiet & comfortable. The dining area was too small. In the morning, you'd have ten people bumping into each other trying to get something for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Clean, affordable. Microwave and minifridge
4 out of 5
by Harlan

Dodgeville at the Super8

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Super8 in Dodgeville worked for us. We were accomodated an early checkin; The room was clean. The room and furnishings were "nice". Nothing fancy but not worn, or stained. We passed on the "breakfast" but that is more a matter of taste than a complaint. Many people like this sort of fare in the morning. The coffee, however is dreadful. Lots of great places to eat including fast food close by. Madison is just 52 minutes down 51 which can be accessed just a couple of blocks from the motel. We were staying to see plays at the American Players Theatre in Spring Green and the drive worked perfectly well for us (we are OLD). I liked staying here and would do so again. What I want is a clean well kept room, a great safe shower and I will be happy. The service was fine, just nothing special. Restaurants of note in Dodgeville: Dino's for Fish on Friday and Bob's Bitchn Barbeque. We also had great soup at a Chinese Buffet (did not have the buffet) that worked great and was a great value.
4 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trudy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was good except there was no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super * Dodgeville

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean & quiet. Staff was friendly & efficient. No elevator, only 2 queen beds, no kings. Breakfast was a little slim for a week end. $1.50 charge for a safe that you have to ask to have removed.