Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Shelley A.

Overnight stay while visiting sons

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Overall, the room was clean and neat. My only complaint is that the bed was VERY noisy. Even the smallest movement would be loud. I would have liked a couple extra pillows and another blanket as the heater was rather loud going on and off all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The room was nice and clean. A fridge was included. The environment was quiet. The bathroom was very small but otherwise clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very disappointing..

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hotel staff are not helpful and seem annoyed with guests.
First let me say i stay at MANY hotels every year - 45+ hotel nights annually. I arrived around 11:30 had about 2 hours to kill before i was going to be out for the evening. I stopped in to see if a room might be ready. I walked in the door and barely got out that i was topping by to see if i could check in early when the woman behind the counter very RUDELY answered check in is at 3pm. I explained I had time to kill and would be busy from 1:30 - 10p tonight. She asked my name, and she typed it in and replied - my housekeeping staff isn't even over at that building yet. Okay fine. I then asked if she had a business center where i could print out 2 pages. She replied. Nope. And walked away. I asked if she knew where i could go and she referred me to the library - which was useless without a membership. When i return to the hotel at 10 to check in the new girl behind the counter seemed annoyed that i interrupted her twitter time. She checked me in and provided keys. Directed me to the back building. I get there, find my way in to find out the keys don't work. I got back in the car, drove back to the main building and told her the keys don't work. Her response - you must have demagnetized them with your cell phone or something and very dramatically recoded the keys which worked. The walls are very thin and the couple next door arguing kept us up all night. I am at UWP 2-3x a month. I'll stick with the Moundview Inn from now on. They are helpful and rooms aren't noisy.
4 out of 5
by Busy Mom

Great place to stay when visiting our son

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
I have stayed here many times before. Great staff, clean and comfortable. Like that we have a refrigerator. Breakfast is fine. Nothing outstanding, but always clean and great staff.
5 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul 7756

OK fir the orice

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We were taken care of very quickly at check-in and liked the room very much. The only issue was the lack of additional pillows and I got up a sore back.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Easy access location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Some of the rooms were large with studio couches in them and the hotel was clean.
Cons: Better layout for the breakfast bar, A elevator to the second floor would have been nice. WIFI could be added
Location: Dairy Queen was across the street and a couple restaurants and fast food places with a couple minute walk.
Although checking in and out was easy, the staff didn't feel friendly. They made little eye contact and seemed like we were putting them out. My room was very nice with the exception of the closet bathroom, really small. No WIFI was available at this location and breakfast area food area was crowded when one person was there. I had the opportunity to see other rooms because knowing other guests and their rooms were quite nice and large. It was easy to get in and out of the hotel parking lot because of its location and you could walk to a couple restaraunts that were close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels