Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: LOCAYION WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED
Location: PLENTY OF SHOPPING AND FAST FOOD RESTURANTS
THEY WERE MOST HELPFULL IN FINDING LOCAL TOURS. AND IN ALL ELSE. JUST A GREAT STAFF!
1 out of 5
by Dr Mohammed from SA

Bad hotel, noisy , dirty and bad group of resident

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The Managment
Location: No Car barking
Very Bad night poeple smooking in front of rooms , pilows and plankits are full of hair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abood from Bahrain

nice hotel in the midel of Doha

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: the big room we have and the free breackfast and the free internet and the comverting of the room and the place of it
Cons: the wirless internet in all roomes must be provided
Location: ther are lots of markets and musimes near by
the hotel was very good locashon and evry thihg was very good starting from the welcoming tell the chick out and the place was very near evry thing in Doha.
1 out of 5
by Annie from North Logan, UT

This place is scary

Posted Jul 13, 2012
This was one of the worst experiences in hotels my husband and I have experienced. It was dark and dreary. It was in a bad part of town. We were given two towels and no water glasses. We went to buy water and they gave us two paper cups. The restaurant was empty, no workers and no staff (only 8:00 pm). We were too tired to complain but I have stayed in cheap hotels and had a better experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good value, good location

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Hotel is within 25 minutes walking distance or $ 3 taxi ride from Souk Waqif. Very large clean rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is standard and nothing to write home about. I would stay at the hotel again and there are plenty of good eateries in souk waqif
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Never Again!

Posted Dec 3, 2008
The website was very misleading. The hotel is old, the rooms are small, paint/plaster peeling off. The total over all comfort of the room was very unpleasing. The pictures on the website were from I don't know where, but not the floor I was on. I will never be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2008
This hotel was okay, but you could do better for the same price. The one thing that wasn't right is that the room smelled of mildew, which wasn't really a problem but wouldn't have been great for multiple days. There are newer hotels just built in Doha, at similar prices, and they don't have mildew yet. (They may soon, which I think has to do with the ocean being so close.) That said, the staff was friendly. The food wasn't great, but was adequate. The location wasn't great, but okay too.
2 out of 5
by Nudgee from München

Simple

Posted Mar 18, 2009
Hotel hat no frilles, einfach, nüchtern und sauber. Nur als schlafplatz zu nutzen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin, D

War sehr zufrieden

Posted Nov 22, 2008
Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptstrasse, aber der Lärm hält sich in Grenzen. Daneben auch eine Moschee (ab und an Gesang). Das Personal freundlich und zuvorkommend, erledigt jeden Wunsch. Frühstück ist auch Nachts erhältlich (bei früher Abreise). Toll, im Preis ist ein Shuttle zum Flughafen.