Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A good and cheap place to stay if you want to spend all your day out and want a hotel just for sleep. I highly recommend it for who travel solo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Affordable hotel in Doha

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It's close to the city center and since it is right next to the highway that leads to the airport you don't have to worry about Doha traffic.
Cons: Please fix the Google Maps location. My room also had a faulty tap that needed to be repaired while I was staying there. The bathroom was badly lit.
Location: The hotel is very close to the old market and the coast.
The location of the hotel on Google Maps is wrong which is very unfortunate since Doha does not have street numbers and most cab drivers don't even know streets, you have to guide them step by step. The hotel has a restaurant where they also serve the breakfast which you can pay on the spot if it is not included in your room fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Ganga Dutt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Plaza Inn Doha, Thank you for your recent stay at Plaza Inn Doha, and sharing your valuable feedback. We regret that a few hassles blighted your experience. Please be assured that we have taken a note of your concerns and are in the process of identifying the reasons of the sap and rectifying them. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you would give us another chance to assist you better during your stay with us Thanks & Regards Ganga Dutt Revenue Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greeting from City Inn Al Seef, Thank you for your time and for leaving us your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel. Best Regards, Reservation Team City Inn Al Seef
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was a good stay and the room was good and comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Fadila, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from City Inn Al Seef, Glad to hear that you had an excellent stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Singapore

lovely stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Booked from feb 18-27...city inn al seef was fully booked so they upgraded us to a much modern 4star hotel..so we ended up in Plaza Inn hotel..room was ok..bed was comfy...its about less than 10min walk to corniche and accessible to areas such souq waqif and city center...we were satisfied with our stay so extended our stay for 2 more nights but for a higher price which was ok...the best thing about this hotel was their service..very nice receptionists and staffs..would definitely come back when i visit doha again.
5 out of 5
by Ramez from Kuwait

Excellent. Value for money

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Just enough for business
5 out of 5
by Ramez from Kuwait

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Good for stay during bzns trips
5 out of 5
by Sadequr from Washington DC

Fairly Good Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Overall we like the hotel. Good location, good room, good breakfast. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Pleasant place to stay in Doha

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, location, and staff
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
Location: 15 minutes walk to a local market
It was an exciting stay only wish that Wifi worked better in the rooms