Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel Amenities Great

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Pool, beach access, food options, staff, and accommodating guests with early check-ins that have long layovers.
Cons: Just update the rooms and your hotel will be a complete 5 star.
Location: Location was good not far from airport, but was able to Uber everywhere for a great price.
When I pulled up to the hotel I was pleased with the check-in process with a wonderful staff (esp. Jessica). The grounds of the hotel I loved every bit of it. The breakfast was more than I had anticipated. The only concern I have with the Marriott I was in, was that I felt the rooms were very dated. Upgrades of the rooms is the only concern. Lobby was intriguing and sucks you in. I really loved the fact of the security when you come through the doors of the Marriott so, I felt safe and secure. Overall I would have given a 5, but the rooms were really dated for the premises to be so nice elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Near the Airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Near the airport.
Cons: innovation.
I booked this hotel because it was near the airport. The staff were wonderful, the lobby was nice. No free airport shuttle. Old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by John Louie , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for sharing your review with us here on Expedia. I am delighted to know that our associates were accommodating and that you found our location convenient for your needs. Thank you for your comments and I will ensure they are passed on to our management team so that we can continue to improve for the future! We very much look forward to hosting you brilliantly during your next trip to Doha! Best Regards, John Louie | General Manager Doha Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Decent

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Was not very impressed with exterior of hotel. Very dated, looked like it was from the 80s.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Good hotel close to Airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Close proximity to the airport. Will definitely stay here again in February.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is good, and I think it's from the best hotels in Doha. The parking, room, swimming pool are good,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loudest nightclub ever!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Dont bother staying here if you want to get some sleep. I was given a room over the nightclub and the music was so loud that my entire room was vibrating. I actually chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and i had an early flight. What a huge mistake, I didnt get any sleep and eventually had to change room. The hotel staff kept saying sorry, but didn't want to refund any money or offer anything except a free car to the airport. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff excells

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Could not do enough to ingratiate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Sand & more sand
Just OK😝😝😝🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗😎🤗😎😎🤗🤗🤗🤗😝😝🤗🤗