Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by HUW069 from Pontlottyn, South Wales

One to avoid

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: The only thing going for it is that it is close to the airport but will not be when the new airport is built. And its cheap of course
Cons: Everything.
Location: Small hotel next to larger more professional ones. A bad choice
Avoid this hotel. Shabby decor, cramped rooms,unfriendly staff. Had to get to the airport at 2am. Reception lied to me by saying that 5 seated taxis do not run after 12 o claock at night. They do. He got a taxi which suprise,suprise was his brother.
2 out of 5
by Bengt from Sweden

Hotel Fuda is ok but a bit worn down

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Worn down, cramped room
Location: Doha is nice. Worth spending at least a couple of days in.
Location ok within walking distance of Islamic Art Museum, corniche and Souk Waqif. Front desk service ok. Hotel and room a bit worn down. Room felt cramped and dark. Maybe other rooms are better. WiFi good. Breakfast wasn't included. A bit tricky to find. Signs not readily visible from street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

da non ripetere

Posted Mar 5, 2012
L ' hotel è davvero modesto e tre stelle le ho viste nel cielo di Doha, non certo sulla valutazione del posto: il pavimento della stanza era sporco, il bagno pure, nel letto le lenzuola non sembravano proprio pulite. il personale dell' ' hotel, pero', faceva del suo meglio per essere gentile e rimediare alla povertà della struttura.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuda Hotel - ikke noe for den kresne

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels
Generelt lav bygningsmessig og rommessig standard. Svært bråkete aircondition og de fleste strømkontakter ute av drift. Hotellet ligger ca 3 km fra Doha Int. Airport. Hotellet skaffer kun pirattaxi som er mange ganger dyrere enn offisielle taxi. Det finnes mye bedre alternativer hvis du går opp et par hundrelapper i pris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nope.

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed there two nights and changed rooms twice. The first room had beds that were solid enough to be used as suitable construction material. The next two rooms BOTH had bedbugs. We woke up in the middle of the night and changed rooms once, only to find that the second room had them as well. A mildly convenient location is the only tenable aspect of this place, and plenty of other hotels have that as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels
Nice people ,clean room.