Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by khaled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Never think of staying here

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Arrogant staff at hotel talking all together even when u ask one person. The philipinnes gang at hotel is irritating. Be ready to hear a NO for all demands. Room has no tea maker, no iron, no asian tv channels. No free breakfast is provided as mentioned on tripadvisor The worst wifi a person can get is here though its free. House keeping never vacuum the carpet. Bed and bath linen with stains. Final word is to skip the trip to Doha if you have no other option but GQPH.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

City center cheapie

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The room was a Junior suite which was faily newly renovated - very comfortable. The Breakfast was decent and Cheap - a little too Indian.
Cons: The Internet service was very poor. The credit card machine could not take cards with PIN. The reception staff kept messing around and was slow.
Location: Close to Museum and the cultural centre and the Center of Doha. 7Km from the West Bay Business area.
Booked this hotel for a cheap week-end stay - and that was the best thing about it, it was well priced. It is located in a fairly central location in the old part of Doha so if you have business there then it is well located, but at the same time the area can also be pretty chaotic with lots of noice at all hours of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

불만족합니다.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
현지 결제였는데, 우선 호텔스닷컴에서 제시한 가격과 달랐고, 그 다음날 자료를 가지고 항의했더니 체크아웃 시 환불해준다고 하였습니다. 그런데 체크아웃 당일에 카드 결제 취소는 이미 넘어가서 안된다고 막무가내로 리얄로 받으라고 했고 US달러로의 환불도 해주지 않았습니다. 객실내 와이파이도 문제가 있습니다. 택시를 불러달라고 했더니 바가지 사설택시를 불렀고 관광목적지 정보도 거짓으로 말해주었습니다. ex) 호텔에서 수크와키프까지 택시로 15-20분 걸리니 25리얄을 내라고 함 -> 실제로는 택시로 3분. 6리얄이면 충분했음 너무 화가나고 속은 기분이었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ㅋㅋ from 쿠웨이트

이동의 편리성

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
호텔의 위치는 공항과 시내에서 가까워서 이동하기 편리하나 규모가 큰 호텔이 아니라서 택시기사들이 잘 모르는 경우가 있음
2 out of 5
by Zamir from Virginia, USA

Decent ONLY for one night.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing I can think of. It didn't have anything. Hard uncomfortable beds
Cons: It's located in the poor or as some say ghetto part of town. Be careful when walking outside.
Location: Location is located in the poor area with lots of dirty people all over the place. We stepped out and was a bit terrified.
The staff has no customer service skills besides the manager. We had to wait when we were checking out to make sure we didn't steal or break anything before they could let us go. They had our passport and credit card number. We felt very stupid and offended. I wouldn't stay there but it was one night I have another delay so god help me avoid that
4 out of 5
Recommended
by International Resident

Great Hotel for the Price - though parking...

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was great, especially for the price. It was a bit hard to find as it is just behind the gas station on the main road mentioned in the directions. If the hotel directions had said that it would have made finding the place a lot easier. It is in a very crowded neighborhood so parking at night can be difficult. It also seems very out-of-place as the neighborhood does not seem to suit a hotel. The neighborhood was not dangerous but it just did not fit where I thought a hotel should go. The room was small but comfortable and I was given a username and password for the internet in my room without even having to ask. I ordered pizza and was able to use the phone for free though I had to tell them that the hotel was next to the Ramada Encore for them to know the location of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Grand Qatar Palace - OK, but not great

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to find, it's not at all where google maps said, and no taxi drivers knew where is was at. It's next to the Ramada Encore Hotel if you want to google it. Checking in as a single adult I was given a room with 2 twin beds. I asked for a room with a bigger bed and was given a new room with 2 full beds. During the day construction was going non-stop outside and on the foor above me they dragged chair across the floor constantly. In the room itself, the refidgerator didn't work, and neither did the room safe. I told the front desk about it and neither was fixed. The room was made up daily, but the 2 bottles of water were never replaced after being drank the first day. And in the bathroom there were not any wash clothes. Room service didn't have half of what was on the menu, but they tried to be accomidating. The Grand Qatar Palace would like to be a 4 star hotel, but they're really more of a 2/2.5 Service could use some work as well as general quality of the room amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

WiFiが安定しない

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
WiFiがつながったり、切れたり全く安定せずほとんど使えなかった。部屋は清潔感あり、スタッフも親切であったが、場所がわかりずらく、空港からのタクシーの運転手も知らなかったので、だいぶ遠回りした。