Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Provides a View of the City-Line

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Check in was reasonable with speed. The receptionist upon check-in seemed to be a little hurried when asking questions about the facilities at the hotel. Room service staff, restaurant staff, and others were great. Added another night to stay and the receptionist was wonderful then. Would have preferred a view of the ocean however that would have required a panorama room which was much more cost. The skyline with flickering lights on the buildings looked nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend or return.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Not much. Location, perhaps.
Cons: Staff and service. Definitely not five-star.
Wi-fi absolute worst ever. Continuously cutting in and out. Non smoking floor, always smelled of smoke and ashtrays by elevators always had cigarettes in them. Lack of attention by housekeeping....towels, water, coffee, sugar all not replaced properly after first day. Bathroom sink did not drain properly. Room service... when ordering a soda, sent up one of those miniature cans and were going to charge us same as regular size...QR22. Sent it back. Then waited over 30 minutes to get a new can of soda. Had to call room service to find out...only they didn't ever answer the phone. When ordering some dinner, after being to our room twice already they only provided dinnerware/cutlery for one person though obviously two in the room. Just an overall lack of attention that we wouldn't expect in this hotel. Facilities great, but service and staff below expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Nice hotel at the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The location of the hotel is perfect. On the beach and close to many attractive places in Doha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to the beach but expensive

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Quality
Cons: Perhaps a little cheaper for food and drinks
Had 3 nights as a stopover in Doha and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean, very handy being on the beach and great pool .
4 out of 5
by THOMAS from doha

편히 쉬었습니다.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
옆에 포시즌이 붙어있어서 조금 비교가 되지만 수영장과 바다를 함께 즐길수있어서 좋았고 로비에 스타벅스가있어 언제든 커피를 즐기기 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by stéphane from Rueil-Malmaison

Business et plage à l'Hilton Doha

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour d'affaire qui m'a permis de pouvoir profiter pleinement de la piscine et de la plage privée. C'était vraiment un séjour trés agréable. Le seul petit bémol est le bruit occasioné par le 'Lounge Society' (surtout à l'approche du week-end).J'ai du demander à changer de chambre, ce qui s'est fait sans problème.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good but not great

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Bathroom, beach, location
Cons: Room decor old, sound proofing from loud music, better value food & drink.
Location: Private beach, right next to Nobu restaurant - Japanese food. 15 min walk from city centre mall. 20/25 min walk to Sheraton park & the amazing skyline
King Hilton, deluxe room, 8th floor, sea view. Hotel in good location - private beach, 10/15 minute walk to city centre mall or 10 QR (approx £2) in blue taxi - 30 QR (approx £6) in white 'limo' - go for the blue taxis every time - metered & far cheaper. Room itself was clean - excellent maid service. Rooms in general in need of refurbishment - showing their age. Highlight of room is bathroom - great rainfall shower & large bathtub. View is nice but nothing special. TV has wide range of sports channels for the football fan in your life - available in English. Hotel staff are courteous and professional - no issues whatsoever. Room service is extortionate & food quality average. Poolside bar also extortionate - £4 for a can of Coke! Another potential issue depending on who you are is the Society Lounge - a club located right outside the hotel - extremely loud music until 2am a couple of times a week - mainly the weekend & Monday nights. Overall, good hotel, decent location, nice city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

My 3 nights staying

Posted Apr 15, 2016
My staying overall was only acceptable this time as the given room was overlooking an outdoor night club where was impossible to sleep before 2:30am as the music so loud plus if you arrive at time of club closing or opening you have to go through a very annoying crowd to get to the main entry not quite sure why they have not allowed for another club exist! The club visitors were very annoying especially if you were woman walking alone to your hotel. Room services was good though few items were missing at the room like not slippers though I have asked for abd there is no iron only Iron board. Plus the incident of getting the hk guy to my room while I was in as he told me that the room showed vacant at his system! I was expecting much better experience than this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - Watch out for the loud music!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - right in the middle of everything. I would definitely return. However, if you are a light sleep you might think again as the nightclub is very loud and the music doesn't stop till after 2am. We were on the 19th floor and might as well have been in the nightclub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern

Personal super nett & bemüht. Tolle Aussicht!

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Erholung pur! Haben uns gefühlt wie Prinzessinnen:) 24h fitness toll!