Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doha intercon

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Doha is a giant building site, the intercon is no exception. Be prepared for noise if you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best hotel in Town

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The Best hotel in Town . Nothing to say more . Thanks Interncontinental Doha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent hotel- great staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I was booked in to another Doha hotel for a relocation from England but I booked the Intercontinental to enable me to have the most pleasant transition and I was not disappointed. The diplomatic suite was a delight and the staff were helpful pleasant and courteous. I was so impressed I wanted to take up residence there to make life as nice as possible in the hot summer months while working as a doctor here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel with Beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend. We enjoyed out stay. For the price it is a great place to stay. The beach are is great. The breakfast is very well done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Quality and Brand Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice Hotel but getting a bit dated

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Food
Location: Its next door to the St Regis, (which is more modern and does a fabulous Brunch) 10 minutes to the City and also the Pearl.
Nice Hotel by the beach with pleasant grounds and pools. They are refurbishing some areas, of the Hotel. They are building a new kitchen for the pool area and Restaurant in the same area. The Greek restaurant called Mykonos has just reopened and the main Breakfast, lunch and dinner hall is also complete. Food quality was very good. But typically the two inside bar areas allowed smoking so for a non smoker it wasn't too pleasant. The prayer room was being relocated and as it was close to the lift shaft, it was noisy at times. The rest of the hotel is clean just old style, my bathroom work top was bas badly chipped and poorly repaired. I stayed in the ocean view superior room. Try to get a sea view because non sea view will look towards a construction site, the St Regis or a car park. It lacks a classy cocktail bar - they need to understand that we don't want to just drink beer in a dark pub style room. It was October Fest while we were there, which was a beer festival in a large marquee structure - sound proofing was not great, so the music could be heard in my room despite the double glazing. I was there for 5 nights in October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by ariel.bustillo@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shakil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels