Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Stayaction during cycling race

Posted Oct 14, 2016
My family and I had to relocate to the West Bay Kempenski location to avoid road closures during the cycling race. While it was a tough situation due to the transition for our toddler & newborn; the staff at the kempenski went above and beyond to make sure our stay was exceptional. They consistently checked to see if we needed anything. The concierge even had the chef send a fabulous congratulations cake for us to celebrate having a new baby. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uae

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Courteous and friendly staff. Spacious room. Nice facilities and amenities.
Cons: Provide more english channels for tv.
Location: Accessible to city center shopping mall.
We had a great celebration of my niece's birthday!Courteous and friendly staff. Thanks for the complimentary cake given to her from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great location right at the downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff and spacious room.
Location: right at the downtown facing the sea. Very convenience location to shopping and sightseeing.
my first time to Doha. All hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. We have 15 people stay in 4 two bedrooms suites. Each two bedroom suite is super spacious and tastefully decorated. Serve fantastic breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely big rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Big comfortable rooms near City centr
Management neeed to pay attention to the cleaning of the bathrooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Excellent location - complete amenities and a staff that has been very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

Great residents luxurious apartment

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It's great place and very nice hotel staff. Quite place good for weekend. Escaping from everyday stress. I felt like I'm in a different country than Qatar. I was upgraded from 2 bedroom to 4 bedrooms, because I'm QP employee;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JHAVERI from DUBAI, United Arab Emirates

Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We got a free upgrade to a 4 bedroom from a 2 bedroom apartment. Kitchen facilities are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of the business center district.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Ratio between quality and price is great
Cons: some furniture inside the suites need to be refurbished.
Location: Business and business.
Very good food. Their chefs are good and the product they use are of good quality. Nice ambiance.
2 out of 5
by shaggran from Dubai

Overall not a good experience

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The hotel was over priced comparing the services and the delays of house keeping. The only nice thing about it is the 180 degree view. In the high floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khaja Anwar

Best Spacious Hotel in Qatar

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Big Spacious, Perfect Location, Perfect Beddings and Very Good Toleteries, Very Good Living, Dining and Kitchen Furniture too.
Cons: Bathroom Floor Tiles are Non Skid. The hotel should do something for this.
Location: The newest City Center Mall with Cineplex, Some nice Discos next door, Qatar Expo Center within 3 Miles.
Nice one. I have stayed in almost all the Big Chain all over the World. This was the first time to stay in Kempinski Chain and it is perfect. Will stay again whenever i go to Qatar.