Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice hotel The staff was amazing, tgey let us check in at 8am!! Service was very good. The location is great, a bit ugly the area, but close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Abdur

Transit stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
I used the hotel for transit purposes (to break the journey between Bali and U.K.). Staff were polite and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good; can do with a bit more amenitiies

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fine.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Great value for money

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was upgraded to the executive suite upon arrival which was a lovely surprise. Staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to help. Hotel very close to main souq ... only 5-10 mins walk away. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It was good experience no issues really to complain about expect for the area surrounding the hotel alot of construction going on but the area is safe
4 out of 5
by Deepu

Convenient and Clean (on the inside) Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good. Bigger and better than my previous stay. Sauna is impressive :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price and location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty locality, but the hotel and things inside are good. Buffet Breakfast is ok. Not much of a great selection. The room service is not at all likable. Tried it for 1 day and never again. Sauna facility was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Hartley

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Excellent staff, very friendly. Convenient to the souq. It would have been even better if breakfast was included in the room price I'd stay there again. Highly recommend it to others!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Walked to gold Souq, Falcon Souq and Souq Waqif. +Cultural Center, the Pearl, the Dhow Harbor, Museum of Islamic Art and Richard Serra sculpture.
Staying at the Kingsgate I was able to walk to so many interesting and desirable places. In addition, they helped me get a guide for about an hour who took me to areas not near by. There is a lot of construction going on in Doha and a lot near the Kingsgate so walking outside was tricky. The ground was littered with broken concrete and other materials. Had to be careful and it did not leave a great impression. But the interior was fine and comfortable. It was good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Extra charge for third person , bad parking area

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was mentioned in expedia that deluxe room its max capacity is 3 persons , i booked then i paid in hotel extra 100 dollar for 3 person i dont know why ????!