Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by John

Please improve.

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was far below expectation. The matress and bedsheets were discoloured. Bathroom was not “clean”, the tile grout was dark as wel as the filler around the shower cabin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from doha , qatar

EXPERIENCE DOHA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: nothing in particular but it ok for budgeted travelers. provides a complimentary breakfast and good hospitality
Cons: wifi access, room service and the overall room ambience
Location: IBN AQEEL STREET, ACTIVITY Eat at low cost restaurants
its reasonable for a first time experience in Doha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha, qatar

Terrible place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Never again ! Cheap place, no courtrsy water bottles nor coffee! Just 1 towel per day.... cleaning room not cleaning regularly....
3 out of 5
by DINESH

Good and value for money.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay can be rated as Good and value for money. The rooms were clean and decently maintained but had cockroach. The hotel is located in Souq and has good connectivity for places around Doha.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Difficult stay, hard bed, very old facilities. Only good thing was staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cheapest and the worst in Doha.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Well I know it is a cheap 2 star hotel. Still it was very worse than what I was expecting. They could not find my reservation and I had to wait for 15 minutes at lobby. The room was very smelly, worn out and dirty. They didnt even have basic stuff like slippers toothbrush, toilet paper or towels in room. They also did not have plug converters which is a must in qatar. Had to pay for it. Thankfully it was only for one night. The only plus is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Close to old market, waterfront

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to old market, Islamic culture center, waterfront, museum
Staff was helpful, giving us directions to walk to the sights...We wanted lunch when the restaurant was not open, they had someone make something for us... let us store our luggage while we walked around....good wifi in lobby...they arranged a pickup shuttle & our return shuttle to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the famous Souq Waqif, a shopping and dining hot-spot which is why I chose to stay here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately I checked out too early to enjoy the breakfast offered here. This hotel is a short walk from the Museum of Islamic Art (10 minute walk) as well as the #777 bus which takes you to the Airport and the City Center. I also took this into consideration when choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's worthy for the price . Good. Room well maintained and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels