Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Difficult stay, hard bed, very old facilities. Only good thing was staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cheapest and the worst in Doha.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Well I know it is a cheap 2 star hotel. Still it was very worse than what I was expecting. They could not find my reservation and I had to wait for 15 minutes at lobby. The room was very smelly, worn out and dirty. They didnt even have basic stuff like slippers toothbrush, toilet paper or towels in room. They also did not have plug converters which is a must in qatar. Had to pay for it. Thankfully it was only for one night. The only plus is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Close to old market, waterfront

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to old market, Islamic culture center, waterfront, museum
Staff was helpful, giving us directions to walk to the sights...We wanted lunch when the restaurant was not open, they had someone make something for us... let us store our luggage while we walked around....good wifi in lobby...they arranged a pickup shuttle & our return shuttle to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the famous Souq Waqif, a shopping and dining hot-spot which is why I chose to stay here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately I checked out too early to enjoy the breakfast offered here. This hotel is a short walk from the Museum of Islamic Art (10 minute walk) as well as the #777 bus which takes you to the Airport and the City Center. I also took this into consideration when choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's worthy for the price . Good. Room well maintained and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Henry from London, UK

Not the best of Doha - 0.5 stars

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay got off to a bad start when they couldn't find my reservation. This amongst other things such as staff not really knowing what they are doing made for a long check-in. Then they were not sure whether breakfast was included on my booking or not - then removed it anyway. The room was of low standard but acceptable given the price. However the shower is the smallest I have ever used and has no glass or curtain to close it. Location is great but a little of the beaten track. Very safe
3 out of 5
by Richard from Guildford

Functional, comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Lavilla for one night, on long flight lay-over. This is not a resort hotel, if you want one of those go to the beach. For what it is, a comfortable place to sleep, have breakfast, its fine, and I have no hesitation to recommend it. Staff were helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by M I from London

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I did not expect the hotel to be in such a condition - neighborhood is not great (despite being near Souq waqif) - room was small and in a bad condition - could not use the shower because of mould all around it - glad it was 1 night only
5 out of 5
by Ajay from Rajkot, india

Excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location,room and service