Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice stay for a short transit

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, hospitable staff
Cons: The room is a bit outdated, though there is no urgency to upgrade now, I think in a few years time it will become unavoidable
I was only in Doha for a few hours in transit but wanted to see a bit of Doha, Movenpick Doha is close to the airport plus the Corniche (only 5 min walk). Location is perfect. Staff was really friendly and hospitable. I have nothing to complain about. I will book this hotel again next time I visit Doha.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. . Very friendly staff Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay, very comfortable. Short walk along the Corniche Promenade to the Souq area.
5 out of 5
by james

Pleasant and clean hotel in Doha

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Doha does not have too much for the average tourist but what there is is very close to the Movenpick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

One nighter lay-over for onward connecting flight

Posted May 5, 2017
Booked one night to coordinate onward flight and needed extended check-out to meet my early morning flight. Management's attitude was to attempt to cash-in on this request by requesting excessive rate. Very disapppointing and totally contrary to my earlier experience of previous staff! Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Close to airport, the corniche (although you have to cross a busy road) and the Museum of Islamic Arts (walking distance). Rooms are spacious and breakfast selection was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Good hotel good location easy to reach exhibition center price condition rate is ok I recommend this hotel for business trips in Qatar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel walking distance to major destinations

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: some of the room's finishes looks "tired"
Location: Islamic Art Museum including park with great kid's play area Great restaurant nearby National Museum (still under construction)
Overall positive stay great and helpful staff swimming pool area probably a bit small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Sami Aawar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to know that you found the hotel facilities and level of service to your satisfaction. We always look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Doha and assure you that we will spare no efforts to make your stay with us the most enjoyable and memorable one. Best Regards, Sami Aawar, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abdullah

Nice hotel in Doha

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Mukul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to know that you found the hotel facilities,location and level of service to your satisfaction. We always look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Doha . Best Regards, Sami Aawar, General Manager.