Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
きれいでスタッフも良い人でしたが、イメージと違ったこと、頼んでもないのにタクシーを呼んでくれてローカルタクシーよりとても高かったことが不快に感じました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, spaciousness and comfort.
Cons: It could provide an onsite cafe to give more 'life' to the foyer and convenience in having a simple coffee or bite to eat.
Location: Souk Waqifa, Museum of Islamic Art, Falcon Souk, Doha Corniche
The hotel is one of 5 'boutique' hotels located in Souk Waqif, owned by the same group, which entitles you to use all the facilities in the 5 different hotels. The rooms were larege and very comfortable, decorated in an elaborate traditional Arabic style (e.g. fringed cushions and velvet sofas). Although my preference is for more contemporary style rooms and comfort, this hotel would suite those with a preference for more traditional style. The hotel had no restaurant , so it was necessary to walk to the partner hotel next door to have breakfast, but food could be ordered through room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect place to transit

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff here are the best! They were polite, extremely helpful. To be honest, they are the main reason I gave the hotel 5 star.
Cons: In my room there were one too many chair & table.
Location: Excellent restaurants & a market at your door. The museum & the sea is within walking distance. This boutique is perfectly located.
The location of this place is excellent. You have the market, great restaurant & a wonderful feel of locals & tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Boutique hotel located in the Souq

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location was great for layover
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Adjacent to falcon souq.
My wife and I had a 15 hour layover and we picked this hotel due to its proximity to airport and souq. The hotel itself was great. The rooms were nice and spacious, and did the trick for our layover. Being attached the souq was great as well, as it offered a central location to see the city and walkable to many restaurants. Nothing against the hotel, but it was a little hard to find using Google maps, as it wasn't located near the pin on the map. It is located close the falcon souq. Finding a taxi is a little challenging from this location, so ask hotel to arrange a taxi or private transfer. Uber works well here too.
4 out of 5
by Ada Lau from Hong Kong

Convenient, comfortable and nice staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Close to old town, great breakfast, very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As yet seems undiscovered

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 day stay over in transit. Good location for me as I wanted to see the Museum and the souq. Make sure you tell the taxi that it is the Musheireb Boutique Hotel as there are 3 Musheireb Hotels in Doha and my taxi, as apparently happens, took me to the wrong one initially. The hotel is still an undiscovered gem go before it becomes better known. Its location and cost suited me, and I was very pleasantly surprised, but if you are considering the luxury hotel enclave and business centre of the city its not for you.Finally, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go there!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
110% Perfect
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Diego

Almost stranded!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a beautiful hotel- our only problem was after making our reservation 3 months in advance we arrived at the hotel in a country half way around the world only to be told we had no reservation. I had my confirmation on my phone and a printed copy - I gave them both to the desk clerk and after 15 minutes they gave us a room at the guaranteed price. WHEW!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

아라비안 나아트

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
아라비크한 좋은호텔
5 out of 5
by Sandra from New Zealand

Delighful hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Tucked away on one side of Souq Waqif, this hotel is an oasis of calm and quiet, while not being far from the main souq's attractions, the falcon souq, tourist police stables, the Corniche and the Museum of Islamic Art. We had breakfast in the hotel once and enjoyed its mix of Western and Middle Eastern food. Ghassan on the front desk was so friendly and helpful. We arrived at about 9.30am and although the hotel had been full the night before, a room was made ready for us before midday.