Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, spaciousness and comfort.
Cons: It could provide an onsite cafe to give more 'life' to the foyer and convenience in having a simple coffee or bite to eat.
Location: Souk Waqifa, Museum of Islamic Art, Falcon Souk, Doha Corniche
The hotel is one of 5 'boutique' hotels located in Souk Waqif, owned by the same group, which entitles you to use all the facilities in the 5 different hotels. The rooms were larege and very comfortable, decorated in an elaborate traditional Arabic style (e.g. fringed cushions and velvet sofas). Although my preference is for more contemporary style rooms and comfort, this hotel would suite those with a preference for more traditional style. The hotel had no restaurant , so it was necessary to walk to the partner hotel next door to have breakfast, but food could be ordered through room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect place to transit

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff here are the best! They were polite, extremely helpful. To be honest, they are the main reason I gave the hotel 5 star.
Cons: In my room there were one too many chair & table.
Location: Excellent restaurants & a market at your door. The museum & the sea is within walking distance. This boutique is perfectly located.
The location of this place is excellent. You have the market, great restaurant & a wonderful feel of locals & tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Boutique hotel located in the Souq

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location was great for layover
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Adjacent to falcon souq.
My wife and I had a 15 hour layover and we picked this hotel due to its proximity to airport and souq. The hotel itself was great. The rooms were nice and spacious, and did the trick for our layover. Being attached the souq was great as well, as it offered a central location to see the city and walkable to many restaurants. Nothing against the hotel, but it was a little hard to find using Google maps, as it wasn't located near the pin on the map. It is located close the falcon souq. Finding a taxi is a little challenging from this location, so ask hotel to arrange a taxi or private transfer. Uber works well here too.
4 out of 5
by Ada Lau from Hong Kong

Convenient, comfortable and nice staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Close to old town, great breakfast, very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As yet seems undiscovered

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 day stay over in transit. Good location for me as I wanted to see the Museum and the souq. Make sure you tell the taxi that it is the Musheireb Boutique Hotel as there are 3 Musheireb Hotels in Doha and my taxi, as apparently happens, took me to the wrong one initially. The hotel is still an undiscovered gem go before it becomes better known. Its location and cost suited me, and I was very pleasantly surprised, but if you are considering the luxury hotel enclave and business centre of the city its not for you.Finally, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Diego

Almost stranded!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a beautiful hotel- our only problem was after making our reservation 3 months in advance we arrived at the hotel in a country half way around the world only to be told we had no reservation. I had my confirmation on my phone and a printed copy - I gave them both to the desk clerk and after 15 minutes they gave us a room at the guaranteed price. WHEW!!
5 out of 5
by Sandra from New Zealand

Delighful hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Tucked away on one side of Souq Waqif, this hotel is an oasis of calm and quiet, while not being far from the main souq's attractions, the falcon souq, tourist police stables, the Corniche and the Museum of Islamic Art. We had breakfast in the hotel once and enjoyed its mix of Western and Middle Eastern food. Ghassan on the front desk was so friendly and helpful. We arrived at about 9.30am and although the hotel had been full the night before, a room was made ready for us before midday.
5 out of 5
by John from New York, NY

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this beautiful hotel. It felt like we were the only people there: we never saw any other guests! Our room was gorgeous and had a beautiful view of the Corniche, a dolphin show, the new city across the bay, and the Islamic Art Museum (which unfortunately is closed on Tuesdays so we didn't get to go). The room was exquisitely decorated and had a very comfortable bed. We would have loved to have stayed longer, but we were just there for a long transfer (less than one day). The hotel's location next to the souq and the Corniche was excellent, we were able to just walk and walk for hours near our hotel. The friendly staff helped us to arrange rides both to and from the airport, offering us different price points as well. The hotel's driver was super friendly. Unfortunately the staff did send us to the Islamic Art Museum (closed every Tuesday and it was Tuesday), but we advised them not to tell people that on Tuesdays anymore. The only other disappointment was that the giant rainforest shower head in the bathroom wasn't working. The other shower head was excellent though (great pressure) so it wasn't the end of the world. If you need a hotel relatively close to the airport and want to be able to walk around and see interesting sights, this hotel is a great option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Smallest of the bunch

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, small and intimathotel with spacious rooms. Close to everything.
Cons: Noisy air-con! TV channels to include BBC /CNN. Difficult for taxi drivers to find.
Location: Close to Museum of Islamic Art and Dhow boat harbour. Easy to get to Corniche. And of course, in heart of souq area close to many eating options.
This hotel is the smallest of the "Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels" group, all situated in the souq area. In our 3 night stay we hardly saw another soul, despite it being fully booked. The facilities in the other hotels are available to guests, including the pool, a 5 min or so walk away. All the other hotels are bigger and less intimate (we went to three of them for the pool, a restaurant, and a pharmacy). The rooms are spacious, and well equipped, including a pod coffee machine and huge TV with 73 channels (mostly in Arabic). The bathroom includes a walk in shower with the biggest shower head ever seen! The bed is super comfortable, but I found the air conditioning to be noisy, even when turned off! The staff are friendly, and very helpful, but the restaurant, which only serves breakfast, is dingy with no windows, and we didn't eat there - there's lots of choice in the souq close by. The hotel is hard to find if you're not familiar with the area ... Taxi driver tried to drop us at the Arumaila, but it's just round the corner from there, on the road with the Falcon hospital, next door to Al Jasra hotel and Argan restaurant. As other guests have mentioned, there's construction nearby, but you can't hear it, and that's not limited to this area ...there's development all over Doha! The souq is a great area to stay in, and I much preferred it to the downtown high rise area (which you can walk to from here, along the length of the Corniche).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good value but...

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The hotel is lovely, roomy and the staff is attentive. The location is odd, and the small dining area is not really attractive. It is part of a small chain and if you use the facilities of the other places, all of which are within 5 minutes walk, it is more than ok. But then why not choose one of the hotels within the chain, cause overall the chain does a great job. Finally the hotel is next to a major construction project. You do not hear a sound, but it is dusty and noisy outside.