Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The location of the hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Grt location to access the Corniche, MIA, Souq Waffiq and its also a short Uber ride to The diplomatic area, to visit the City mall. Grt rooftop pool, excellent service from all the staff ,especially housekeeping and room service staff. I will definitely stay here again, hopefully when I return for the FIFA event. Perhaps the ongoing development would be completed by then?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Ganga Dutt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greeting from the Plaza Inn Doha, Perusing your motivating feedback on this forum made our day. Indeed, our team is our pillar of strength with their relentless efforts in offering the best of experiences to our patrons. Your commendations of their hospitality along with the special mentions make us proud. We’ve shared the accolades with them and they are elated to have impressed you with their services. I am truly proud to know that our associates across various departments went an extra mile to make your visit memorable and rest assured that all of them will receive your warm words of praise We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Plaza Inn Doha. With best regards, Best Regards, Ganga Dutt Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Business stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The Plaza Inn has an excellent location. The room though small was well priced, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was an efficient process. 2 negative points only. Breakfast was a whopping 70 QR. Since smoking was allowed in the lobby, most of the hotel smelled of this. Being a non smoker it was not pleasant. When checking in. I was given 2 vouchers for 25% discount. Which I used for breakfast. I would recommend to a friend and I would stay here again. Receptionist Editha and waitress Serker were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Ganga Dutt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greeting from the Plaza Inn Doha, and thank you very much for being our valued guest! It is such a great pleasure to read that you have had a wonderful experience with us. It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We have reviewed your feedback very seriously and I would like to assure you that this has our immediate attention. We will ensure that immediate remedial measures are in place to ensure that our guests do not have similar experiences in future. I am truly proud to know that our associates across various departments went an extra mile to make your visit memorable and rest assured that all of them will receive your warm words of praise We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Plaza Inn Doha. With best regards, Best Regards, Ganga Dutt Revenue Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice Hotel For this price Airport shuttle is no more free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It's good experience, the hotel is nice and cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Doha

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and price.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Too short a stay.
8 hour layover in Doha after a 17 hour flight? Book this hotel. Shuttle service, clean and tidy room, a few hours in our own space before the connecting flight.
2 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had a distinct odor in the hallways and the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Frimpong

Value for your money

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed everything, service, assistance, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Okay to stay a few hours due to long layover. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenient to visiting Museum of Islamic Art and Souq. Not their fault but I Could not cool off in pool as intense heat also made it hot/warm even at 5:30pm. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Graeme

Good hotel for stop over in DOHA

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable room - I ate in the hotel. I had the dinner buffet which was good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Free airport shuttle

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Ebookers
This is below average hotel, breakfast was terrible, bed was ok , room was just ok, shower was dirty and below average, shuttle was free. You can hear next room easily. Ac was poor All in all just spend few more coins and go to better hotel. Cheap for a reason!