Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It's good experience, the hotel is nice and cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Doha

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and price.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Too short a stay.
8 hour layover in Doha after a 17 hour flight? Book this hotel. Shuttle service, clean and tidy room, a few hours in our own space before the connecting flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Okay to stay a few hours due to long layover. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenient to visiting Museum of Islamic Art and Souq. Not their fault but I Could not cool off in pool as intense heat also made it hot/warm even at 5:30pm. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Graeme

Good hotel for stop over in DOHA

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable room - I ate in the hotel. I had the dinner buffet which was good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Free airport shuttle

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Ebookers
This is below average hotel, breakfast was terrible, bed was ok , room was just ok, shower was dirty and below average, shuttle was free. You can hear next room easily. Ac was poor All in all just spend few more coins and go to better hotel. Cheap for a reason!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic place in a good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and free airport shuttle
Cons: Rooms smell a bit musty
Location: Less than a mile to Museum of Islamic Art and Souq Waqif
My family and I had a 21 hour layover in Doha and booked this place as a place to drop our stuff, go sightseeing for a day, nap a bit, and shower before heading back to the airport. So we didn't really stay overnight. The price on Expedia was cheap and for this, we got complimentary airport shuttles to/from the airport. The hotel is a short (under a mile) taxi ride to the Museum of Islamic Art and Souq Waqif. Hotel staff was friendly and eager to help. Rooms are a bit tired but clean. Slight musty smell. Not a 5-star hotel, but for the price, a nice deal. If you're looking for a quick basic place, this is a good one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Ganga Dutt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Plaza Inn Doha, Thank you very much indeed for the generous compliments for our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of the zealous team which makes your stay memorable. We are glad you liked our Restaurants, swimming pool and found the location of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Plaza Inn Doha to you. Thanks & Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaza inn Doha- not a nice place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I stayed in the hotel from 19-21 April 2017. I am sorry to say but the hotel services are lethargic and pethatic. I left one of my belongings in the room and upon reaching my destination I called the staff but they never honored my request. Lost and found department seems extremely unprofessional. A bad experience. Won't recommend at all.
3 out of 5
by Ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vinod

Decent Hotel to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good, clean and decent hotel but room size was small and we expected little bigger rooms. Overall is ok to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and attentive Suite was very spacious with separate lounge/kitchen area separate bath and shower Price reasonable in comparison
Cons: two water bottles present with no indication if complimentary or subject to charge Buffet breakfast items were barely warm
Location: Location good for shopping
Smell of paint although the rooms looking a little 'tired' Bath plug water release not working Steak meal ordered from a la carte menu was barely warm and tough, chips were near cold No alcohol available in hotel