Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

in the more local/louder/messy part of town

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: price is good for what it is
Location: Souq Waqif (~15 mins walk)
make sure to note if you're traveling with friends with opposite sex, DO NOT make a reservation here because they will not allow you to even be in the same room together (even just visiting) due to their tradition. the hotel is close to Souq Waqif but it is in the more local/louder/messy part of town so it's not ideal for tourists/travelers to stay at this location, especially if you're a female. staff was not helpful in my situation but somewhat polite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Internet was very bad. It was difficult to get a connection and it was very slow. Don't bother getting breakfast there, it's not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beira, MZ

Hotel was great; call ahead if you want extras

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The hotel was very nice; clean, friendly staff, near the Souq Waqif... However, I wrote a note about having an airport shuttle for me that was never realized. Not a big deal - we just got a taxi to the airport, but it was a bit of an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with value for money service

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located with just a 5-minute walk to Souq Waqif. Prompt service and good value for money with good air-conditioning and decent breakfast to start the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bhupesh from Dubai

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Doors of the room are too much noisy and nags when closing. Test all was comfortable but my neighbors who used to open and close doors many times in night even after 11.00 pm disturbed me a lot. I even had to request them to pls close it slowly because while closing doors they made loud noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing it was depressing.
Cons: Tear it down, build a new hotel and hire properly qualified staff and management.
Location: Not alot - very seedy area of Doha. Would not recommend walking the streets at night.
Very bad 2 star hotel which claims to be 4 star hotel. The hotel is old and the rooms are not clean. The worst feature is the very bad toilets like nothing I have seen before and which do not work! I checked into a room where the toilet did not work and the hotel staff did not want to move me. Very bad experience in this hotel which is located in bad area of Doha. Highly do not recommend. Your money can be spent better and in far nicer hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Buffet style breakfast was free . The famous Souk Waqif was very close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Good location for Souk. Actual room was very nice. Cannot recommend the restaurant. Eat elsewhere