Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice Hotel .. Overall good

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Clean room .. close to the beach .. great restaurants and food .. near the airport .. kids freindly place ..my rating for the staff would be 7 out of 10 due to simple issues like inability to pick up my luggage at check out or ease of checking in .. but overall experience would be rated 9 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location, dining, view, staff, the city all together in one place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Location: A a short distance from The Corniche, a road alongside the bay and downtown Doha, the Museum of Islamic Art, the Souq Waqif and downtown.
The hotel is nicely located near the airport, but quiet, overlooking the port and the grounds are well maintained. It has two big pools and they are very safe for the kids to swim. Both the restaurants we tried were excellent and the service very nice and friendly. Only one advice, do not walk around the hotel with a camera, you will be followed be a concierge and the security, and you will be told not to take pictures of the building; they were quite rude about it, considering that no signs are posted that prohibit taking pictures of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Nice hotel, close to Airport and to the city

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Love to stay in this hotel, excellent location, beach and view. Very close to the Airport, Corniche and the city attraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel...

Posted Apr 16, 2015
One of, if not, the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, the design was refreshing compared to the other tower block hotels in Doha, and the facilities and dining were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and, if and when I go back to Doha again, will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Close to everthing in Doha Nice rooms
Cons: the Rrice is high! it would be nice if they include the Internet services within the same rate
Location: Excellent
Fast Check-in procedures Thanks to Ms. Athina for her excellent services during the check-in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AS

Good hotel but not as I expected

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location not good , difficult to find Taxi. Sea view can be partial not full view as my room which not worth the extra fees compare with garden view especially if the room in the ground floor. Shisha resturant as you sea in the photo ( looks nice view ) not like this , if u want to sit in this place you have to pay 1000QR minimum charge or u can sit in the back which has no view at all. Food menu : this the first time to c club sandwich like what thy have ... It is chicken sandwich not club at all !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Carsten Fritz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your valuable comments. It is disappointing to see that your experience with us was not a truly memorable one. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. All your comments had been discussed with the management team and changes had been implemented immediately, especially concerning the Culinary offerings. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback as ultimately this is what allows us to improve and at the same time apologize for the shortcomings you encountered. I hope you will allow us the possibility of providing you with the service you deserve and expect in the near future. Kind regards, Carsten Fritz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Facilities, staff and the Luxury
Cons: nothing
Location: Excellent location. Close to the Airport, Close to the Corniche Road which takes you to the heart of the new Doha in amazing panoramic view
I'm frequent customer to this hotel, its amazing and highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Reasonable
The check in was very fast. the room was amazing the Bed, Tub, tables and chairs where fully covered with flowers It was a great surprise to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best For Family Escape

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: The check in process us very slow and needs improvement.
I very much liked everything about this pleasant resort، the location, private beach, the coffee shop in the lobby. It is very comfortable for your kids to go around the resort while you are staying at your suite, parents do not have to escort them unlike other hotels in the area where kids have to use the elevators. I also appreciated the swimming pool guard while he looks after the kids swimming line his own Children. I will make this resort my preferred stay when I visit Doha again. Thanks Fahad