Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An excellant stay in Doha.

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel is wonderful. The staff are amazingly helpful and couldn't assist enough when my back went. The rooms are amazing and cool. The pool is lovely and although close to the airport you don't hear a single plane. On another point it is advertised on Expedia.co.uk that the hotel has an airport shuttle. This is wrong it doesn't so get a cab. Hopefully Expedia will update their Web - site to reflect this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent facilities and location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very relaxing friendly staff comfortable surroundings beautiful facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Stay at hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Johnston and Ray? (the guy who checked us in). Johnston went out of his way to make sure we were happy after we told him why we weren't happy there.
Cons: Need more food options, the way you handle purchasing items out of the mini-bar. Hotel should advertise as a more "arabian" type hotel.
Location: Location is too, too close to airport.
Hello, When I saw Ritz Hotel - I assumed it was the Ritz Carlton I stayed at during our last visit. Nope, wrong hotel, there were extremely too many traditional covered Arabs - who were very loud at the reception and pool area. The staff try to hard to please versus it being natural, which can lead to being overbearing! For example, I told the dine in person no need to move the chairs to eat, he disregarded me and proceeded to move the chairs. There is no place to sit and eat together because of no food carts. I assume that is because of no elevator - only one chair in the room is high enough to sit at the desk and eat. Our view was of the pool construction area and a very small view of the pool due to the tree limbs that should be cut to not obstruct the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel on the beach with excellent staff!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent in all areas! The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. Very relaxing hotel
Cons: I would suggest another public toilet other than the only one being in the lobby to accommodate those relaxing outside or in the bar areas.
Location: The location was ok. Not too far from the Souq Waqif and other restaurants. We walked some and took taxis some. The weather was nice enough to walk
We traveled as a couple for a long weekend stay in February 2017. The service was excellent from the time we stepped out of the taxi until the time we left. Plenty of food choices and it was delicious. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and very clean. The view of the downtown skyline from the beach is beautiful! We were able to walk the Corniche along the water, which was enjoyable. The taxi rides to the Souq Waqif were quick and inexpensive. It was our first stay at a Ritz Carlton property and we will definitely return for a stay!! Upon checkout, we signed up for the Rewards Program. The hotel concierge set up a full day Safari to Dune Bash. It included a stop for camel rides and falconery as well as a BBQ lunch by the sea. Our driver was very professional and it was a fun day!! A must do!!
4 out of 5
by Abdullah

nice escape

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
great place for a nice escape from work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice Hotel .. Overall good

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Clean room .. close to the beach .. great restaurants and food .. near the airport .. kids freindly place ..my rating for the staff would be 7 out of 10 due to simple issues like inability to pick up my luggage at check out or ease of checking in .. but overall experience would be rated 9 out of 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glorious

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great little escape from the world
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels