Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Within walking distance to everything
Cons: Perhaps umbrellas located in the lobby so customers do not get wet going or coming from a vehicle
Location: Great shopping near by
Staff was amazing. Room was more than I had expected. Room service was absolutely outstanding. Amazing food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Cristina | E-insider, Hotel Management
Welcome Jen, Thank you for your excellent review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your experience throughout W Doha. Next time you are staying with us, you can call to our Whatever/Whenever® service, which is on hand 24/7 in case you should need anything. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Really comfortable and large beds. Fabulous bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Cristina | E-insider, Hotel Management
Welcome Tracey, Thank you for your excellent review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your experience throughout W Doha. When you return, feel free to speak to our W Insider about what’s new/next to do in the city. Also check out our reinvented lunch at Wahm & WET Deck. All the best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from kuwait

the most alive hotel in doha

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: the lounges are nice , the italian restaurant is excellent
i stayed in almost all hotels in doha and all were nice ones. i basicly choose the W because it has everything you need if your in a quick business trip. good restaurants and lounges to enjoy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Fun

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Came for a weekend with friends. Very clean and nice staff. Rooms are very nicely decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Cristina | E-insider, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your excellent review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your experience throughout W Doha. When you return, feel free to speak to our W Insider about what’s new/next to do in the city. Also check out our reinvented lunch at Wahm & WET Deck. All the best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It's in a good area, small lobby but it's nice, everything about this hotel is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is good, shoping mail in 5 min. walking distance
Hotel W Doha Katar - very clean, big, bright and welcoming. Complements to the hotel staff - they sure make you feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by E-Insider, Hotel Management
Hello Alma, Thank you for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences. We were happy to read your feedback and glad we could provide you with an overall great experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best services to our great guests and we loved your words.We'll share your comments with the management and all W Doha family! We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Cristina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Happening

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Don't stay there if you are looking for a quiet stay . Hotel is happening and the nightlife and restaurants are quite busy most of the time. Food is great and room is comfortable . Only down side was the spa. Don't book after 6 as you will have Tiësto as background music since the bar and spa are on the same floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by E-Insider, Hotel Management
Hello Aline B, Thank you for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences. We were happy to read your feedback and glad we could provide you with an overall great experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best services to our great guests and we'll take in consideration your comments regarding Bliss, our spa. Indeed W brand is a different from the rest and we love to live up and stay longer! We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Cristina E-insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

The best

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I'm always stay at W Doha Hotel and the stuff very helpful and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Cristina / E-insider, Hotel Management
Hello Ali, Thank you for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences. We were happy to read your feedback and glad we could provide you with an overall great experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best services to our great guests and we loved your words. We'll share your comments with the management and all W Doha family! We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Cristina E-insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Amazing hotel with lots of contemporary quirks.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The contemporary and plush design and layout. The swimming pool is especially impressive.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: West bay is the perfect central location for exploring what Doha has to offer.
The hotel is spotless with amazing staff that are at your beck and call always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by The E-insider, Hotel Management
Hello Andy, Thank you for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences. We were pleased to read your kind words and we are glad to learn that we could provide you with an enjoyable experience during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, The E-insider
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Excellent service.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great staff, Excellent service and the room was extravagant as expected. The W happens to be our favorite hotel which use for most of our vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by The E-insider, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences. We were pleased to read your kind words and we are glad to learn that we could provide you with an enjoyable experience during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Cristina E-insider