Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kl, Malaysia

Hotel room with plenty of small cockroches running

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel had the niece piano lounge but singing sorely Thailand song
Cons: The hotel need renovation and repurnishment asap.
Location: Close to shopping centre that sell local street food on Friday evening and 5 minutes distance to the airport.
My room number is 419, other than the ceiling above the shower had yellowise colour and paint is out. there are many small cockroches running in the toilet and dressing table. The lamp beside the bed is on and off while you accidently touch the lamp. furthermore the wrabedrop is so dusty and the socket below dressing table is half dropped out. Bed is too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Old Splendor With a Few Cracks

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Gym and location.
Cons: Not sure how to soundproof rooms but walls are thin.
Location: Lots of shopping opportunities within 100 meters.
This is an old hotel that has kept itself in good shape. Most important to me was the new gym facility which is excellent. The rooms are large and comfortable. Few small things such as small chips in plates in dining room and a faucet in the bathroom that had seen better days. Right next door to Khad Suan Khaw which affords loads of shopping opportunities.
4 out of 5
by DONALD

Large 3.5 Star Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is first rate. On the edge of the "old" city. 10 minutes from airport, large comfortable rooms, big bathrooms
3 out of 5
by GEM from Gumi-city Korea

Good location and price but old hotel with bugs

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location, price, swimming pool, shower water are good. But I will not come back and recommend due to a lot of cockroaches in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BOOK DELUXE ROOM WITH 3 ADULT,HOTEL ONLY PROVIDE 2

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
NOT WORTH TO STAY.BOOK DELUXE ROOM WITH 3 ADULT,HOTEL ONLY PROVIDE 2 ADULT BREAKFAST BUFFET,PLEASE REPLY ME ASAP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is our favorite hotel - once the price is not too high, primarily because of the free sauna but also because the location is great - close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

this hotel is very good I allways stay here

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: everything very nice , only no coffee or tea bags in room,
Cons: no coffee or tea
Location: very good
hotel is very nice all aspects very nice god love the king ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, no clean. Old

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
the worst hotel I have ever been. Dirty, old, with moisture, the walls dirty, hairs on the floor, breakfast disgusting. I had to ask to change room for the smell that had
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The "Grand" Old Lady of Kad Suan Kaeo ...

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff are to be commended.
The Grand Old Lady of Kan Suan Kaeo is ... not quite so grand any more. Don't get me wrong, the lobby is impressive. The image of the hotel from the street is imposing. But she needs a lot of tender care and attention. The mattresses are worn out. The plumbing leaks. Doors won't open right or stay open/closed. Room outside doors will only slam. But there is something about the old lady that would make you want to stay there -- if only they fixed her up a bit.