Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, unfriendly, crowded

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The reception was poorly manned and very slow, we were seen but ignored at first. We were unable to get breakfast before 08:00, but we need to leave before that and they would not help us at all. Getting out of the grounds before then was very difficlut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable room and excellent food

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Bed and room were very clean and comfortable. Buffet dinner and breakfast were very good but dinner 38 euros including wine so make sure you are hungry. Great for stopover between uk and Switzerland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Excellent hotel next to Nigoland

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel was great, very family friendly and right next to the theme park. The evening buffet was excellent, could not fault it. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by ANDREW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value theme park hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: space and breakfast
Nice spacious rooms, good brekkies - what more could you want?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, the kids loved it, good rooms, plenty of room 2 large beds and plenty of space for 2 travel cots. Dark curtains, dim light in toilet separate from bathroom great for not disturbing kids at night. This hotel has lots of nice touches and is far more family friendly than other "family" resorts. The restaurant was superb, €38 & €18.50 kids for a buffet with a chef cooking fillet beef, duck, king prawns, pork, salmon etc to order, and wine and soft drinks included, deserts, ice creams, Other family resorts top hotel charge more for lesser quality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westmeath ,Ireland

close to all attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, right beside the excellent Nigloland Park, which is as good if not better than Disneyland for small kids and toddlers. Staff were both friendly and very helpful, food was excellent. We totally enjoyed our stay here, will reccomend this hotel to all our friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Hotel Les Pirates fantastic location

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel was absolutely superb, Exxcellent location, Ideal stopover from the South en-route to calais. Staff were very helpful and the hotel was spotless. We will without doubt stay at this hotel next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Ideal for Families with older children

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels
Chose this hotel as was in good area for stop over on return from the Alps - didn't realise how close it was to the theme park but made no difference to us. Surrounding area & countryside was beautiful. We will go back when our 11 month old twins are older as it would be great fro them at 5 or 6+ years. Downsides - our room was above the entrance, and though it was a fantastic room, big and well equipped, there was a table football beneath us where noissy children/teens played until midnight and despite leaning out the window and asking them politely in my best French to be quiet, it made absolutely no difference and their parents were elsewhere - probably in the bar! Drinks were very expensive, and so was dinner although it was superb and great value for money, but it was an all in buffet price regardless of what you ate and we just wanted something quick as we had babies with us and you couldn't order room service hence better venue with older kids. Would definitiely go again when babies are older.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel des Pirates

Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels
Great hotel for a family with young children. Right next door to Nigloland Theme Park. Clean, tidy, good value for money and good choice to eat in buffet restaurant. Unusual and interesting decor on a galleon theme.