Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Basic facilities made special by excellent friendly staff. Great value and quality food. Only complaint was pillows and mattress too soft for our tastes. Wouldn't hesitate to go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Old hotel, clean and comfortable at a good price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The pool...warm, deep, and open 7am-10pm. 2 English speaking news channels. good fresh breakfast, fast internet, both free.
Cons: room smelled musty slippery bathtub
Location: close to shopping, a food market, "Old Town" and bus station
Hotel was dated, but good location and clean. Free internet and breakfast. Best feature was its pool. Great hours, clean, warm water and deep enough to swim. Reception helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penistone

nice central hote

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: clean well run
Cons: a better lounge area
Location: handy for transport and shopping areas
Good well run hotel. Good breakfasts. very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert

right Dead in The Center Of Warsaw

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Get rid of the perfumed cleaning agents.
Location: Like mentioned before , could not get any more convienent to everywhere.
Nice hotel, could not find anything more central in the city. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close to the train station... that's about it.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location was OK, but we like to walk a lot. 20 min to train station, half hour to Rynek, 45 minutes to Cathedral Island
Cons: the rooms need updating, everything is very old and used.
Quite old and outdated hotel, looks very much like a run down chain hotel (best western, days inn...) Bed was very hard, pillows were ok, it was quite a walk to the Rynek and even further to Cathedral Island. We got much much nicer accommodations other places for less, if I went again I'd definitely look around for something else.
2 out of 5
by Yve from Ireland

Worn out hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and restaurant staff were excellent. Food was superb. Completely clean.
Cons: Hotel very dated - complete overhaul required.
Location: Location was good - a modest walk into the city centre. City centre quite vibrant but did not go out in the evening there.
Firstly the hotel was spotless - completely clean. Secondly the restaurant attached to the hotel was superb, the service was excellent and the food was far far superior than what was expected. Simple plain food but my goodness so tasty, well presented and pleasantly served. The hotel is old, worn out and needs a complete overhaul. The air-conditioning was not working properly. The wifi was dreadful. The fridge did not work. White bathroom fittings were yellowed, the 1970s era hairdryer was a nice touch and the shower would not stay up. That being said even though everything was very dated, it was all spotless. I would definitely recommend the restaurant to everyone but unfortunately the hotel really needs an upgrade to be able to compete in this competitive market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Louisville, KY

The hotel is nice for a short stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: I liked its location, convenience of public transportation nearby, nice views from the window.
Cons: I wish there was an inside pool to swim.
Location: You can walk a short distance to see the center of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pippa from Aberdeen

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The location. It is 10 minutes walk from the centre of Wroclaw.
Cons: The beds!
Location: There is a lot to see in the town center and frequent trams. The Christmas market is worth seeing.
The hotel room was ok but the bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress was very thin and sagged in the middle and the mattress protector kept slipping and being plastic on one side it made you perspire. The hotel staff on the whole were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada

Good and Simple Place

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was quite helpful.
Cons: The shower head was a bit low.
Location: The location is fantastic. Very accessible by public transport and within walking distance of the city center.
A good and simple place to stay. Not too expensive and it's right near the city center and easily accessible by public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013
We stayed one night and the hotel was fine. Convenient for what we wanted. Nice buffet at breakfast too.