Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sindelfingen

Gute Stadtrandlage, eher Businesshotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Das Haus an sich.
Cons: Den Service deutlich persönlicher gestalten, die Speisekarte korrekt übersetzen.
Location: Am Stadtrand von Breslau an einer Einfallstraße. Rückseite grenzt an einen Park. Straße ist eher sehr unruhig, sprich laut.
Wir haben das Hotel gewählt um etwas großzügiger und ruhig eine Woche zu verbringen. Das Haus ist schön, wenn einen die Hauptstraße und Straßenbahn vor der Türe nicht stört. Unser Zimmer - mit Terrasse - ordentlich und geschmackvoll ausgestattet - war auf der Rückseite des Hauses. Hell, allerdings mit Blick auf die fensterlose Fassade des im Garten stehenden Neubaues. Das Personal hat es leider auch vierten Tag noch nicht verinnerlicht, das wir inkl. Frühstück gebucht haben und brachte beharrlich eine Rechnung zum Abzeichnen. Damit ist eigentlich die etwas unpersönliche Atmossphäre auch schon erklärt. Während unseres Aufenthaltes fanden täglich Veranstaltungen statt. Hochzeit, Jubiläumsfeiern und Businessmeetings. Die Business-Meetings liefen leider sehr lautstark ab. Auf der Freitreppe unter unserem Zimmer war an zwei Tagen bzw. Nächten bis 2 Uhr eher eine Truppe laut diskutierender Besucher versammelt. Die Rezeptionistin meinte nachts um ein Uhr: "Da kann sie nichts machen, die Leute würden ja dafür bezahlen, in einer Stunde sei das sicher vorbei" Stimmte auch - leider kamen dann die lautstarken Aufräumungsarbeiten: Tische über den Marmorboden ziehen, ein unschönes Geräusch und dies morgens um drei Uhr. An Tagen der Businessmeetings war es nicht möglich, die schöne Terrasse für eine Kaffepause zu nutzen, da die komplett mit Computern, Handys und sonstigem Equipment verstellt war. Falls Sie tagen möchten, dann würde ich das Haus wählen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by PLATINUM PALACE, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Peter, thank you for your detailed review. We try to improve our service all the time and satisfy all guests both coming for a private stay and the event ones. We do apology for all inconvenience you experienced and hope that there were nice moments of your visit as well. We do hope to welcome you back to be able to surprise you nicely and leave just positive feelings regarding our place. Best regards, Agata Chilińska General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgique

Satisfaits

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Notre séjour était bref mais on est très satisfait de l'hôtel. Les commerces sont à proximité . L hôtel très design .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and good rate for the friendly Platinum Palace Hotel*****. It's very motivating for the whole personnel when our guests are glad with our service and enjoy the unusual place. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Looking forward to your coming. Best regards, Agata Chilińska General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for you positive review of the Platinum Palace Hotel*****. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Looking forward to your coming. Best regards, Agata Chilińska General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Die Frühstücksterrasse ist sehr schön.
Die Zimmer sind absolut ungepflegt und staubig. Die Beleuchtung der Zimmer ist mangelhaft. Wenn man ein Zimmer zur Straße bucht, kommt man vor 2 Uhr nachts nicht zum Schlaf, da permanent Straßenbahnen und Autos vorbei rasen. Ich würde dieses Hotel, das von außen hübsch aussieht, nicht empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by PLATINUM PALACE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your time to write the review. We try to do our best to satisfy every single guest and improve our service continuously. We do hope to see you again and promise to choose more suitable room for you. We always read guests requests regarding room location, view and try to fulfill them whenever it's possible. Everybody like our cleanliness, so regarding you note we see we would have to pay more detailed attention to it. Thank you. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and hear you'll change your opinion on the hotel. Best regards, Agata Chilińska General Manager
3 out of 5
by silvio remo from verona

troppo caos

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
ottima struttura, peccato per la concomitanza di un matrimonio di cui non eravamo stati avvisati che è andato avanti fino a notte inoltrata con i festeggiamenti ahimè udibilissimi dalla mia camera. in una situazione del genere avrei preferito essere avvisato della circostanza e comunque avrei trovato corretto ricevere una camera lontano dal caos e non al primo piano vicina alla sala in cui si festeggiava. da parte dell'hotel nessun vincolo alla festa, la risposta alle mie rimostranze è stata che essendo un matrimonio non avevano limiti di orario. da un albergo di questo livello mi sarei aspettato più professionalità.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Silvio, thank you for the time to write the review. We are very sorry you weren't informed about the party taking place during the night of your stay. We did try to inform every guest about the wedding and locate them in the quiet part of the hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to be able to compensate the discomfort you experienced at our place. We try to satisfy our guests with best service and every opinion is very important to us. Looking forward to your coming. Best regards, Agata Chilińska General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dominik from Leszno

Wspaniały wypoczynek

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Obsługa hotelowa bardzo miła i profesjonalna.Ogromna dbałość o komfort gości.Byliśmy z 16mc dzieckiem i wszystko było dostosowane do naszych potrzeb.Tuż obok malowniczy park z dużym placem zabaw ,fontanną.Jesteśmy bardzo zadowoleni z pobytu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Szanowny Panie Dominiku, Bardzo dziękujemy za docenienie pracy i zaangażowania obsługi Platinum Palace Hotel*****. Każda opinia jest dla nas cenna a miłe słowa tym bardziej motywują nas do pracy. Cieszymy się,że miło spędziliście Państwo czas i mogliśmy się do tego przyczynić. Mamy nadzieję na częste Państwa powroty i rekomendacje przyjaznego hotelu Platinum Palace. Zapraszamy serdecznie. Z pozdrowieniami od całego Zespołu, Agata Chilińska General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wanted to like it...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed for 10 days. It's a nice looking hotel, although it's not 5 star. Good things Staff were excellent and food was good. Comfy beds Nice park nearby Restaurants nearby Trams/buses nearby, 15-20 minutes to the main square Had a few issues - Small room with half of the space taken up by low slanted ceiling. Try to get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor - Room had two windows with roller blinds, one was broken. Couldn't sleep past 5am due to it being unable to close and early sunrises. Unfortunately they weren't able to change my room - For some reason the lift bell went off for every floor, which resulted in hearing the bell every 5 seconds for all the daylight hours, not a deal breaker but annoying nonetheless - Had 2 bags of laundry done (socks, underwear and t-shirts) and was charged 426 PLN ($110 USD) which was outrageous, unfortunately at checkout they had a trainee who was pleasant and accommodating but with nobody senior available I just had to pay it - Minor things like towels not being replaced or liquids not being refilled by housekeeping but again not a major issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with our services. We will do our best to meet your expectations during your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****