Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada.

Excellent location in Old Town

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Room Amenities, Modern Features.
Cons: Nothing, all good.
Location: Location within 1 block of Market Square and within walking distance to nearby points of interest. Piasek Island and Ostrow Tumski about 1 km/mile.
Excellent overall! Hotel staff were excellent, located in the heart of Old Town within easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Rooms were very clean and modern as hotel only a few years old. The beds were among the most comfortable. Quiet peaceful stay, hotel may appeal to anyone, particularly business travellers. I would definitely stay there again when I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Great hotel in a superb location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Room, Staff, Service
Cons: Keeping on top of small marks to interior furnishings
Location: Superb location, very close to the centre, near bars shops and restaurants.
Hotel is in an excellent location and the check-in staff were both friendly and helpful. Room had the usual required amenities, but did have a few small scruffs and scrapes to the interior, nothing concerning and mostly ignored, did not notice them thereafter. Bed was extremely comfortable, and hotel facilities were great. The hotel restaurant was fine and the bar was pricey but nice, with very friendly staff in both. Only concerning issue was that I booked a taxi for 4PM and they rang my room at 4am to tell me my taxi had arrived, which I was assume was a mix-up with understanding at reception, I brushed it off as mistakes do happen. Overall a superb hotel with friendly and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I.of. W

Good hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Very central. Clean. expensive breakfast but good choice of items
Cons: Shower unit over bath too close to end of bath. Not enough power? Bath unusable due to wide shower screen took 10 mins to get one inch depth of water
Location: Great location. Just a few yards from main square Best Christmas market we have seen
Very nice weekend break. Weather very cold at times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Best thing about hotel is it's position

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It's position was ideal for the market square and Xmas market
Cons: Restaurant service and reception. Daily top up of coffee/tea supplies
Location: Location is fine. Not a great deal to do apart from market so four days seemed a day too long - may feel differently in summer.
Insufficient staff manning reception - requests for tea bags/milk for room made via concierge noted by him but 3 days later still not fulfilled. Breakfast poor value and poor service except for lady who made eggs. Despite going over an hour prior to end of breakfast service and told to just find a seat, serve ourselves from the buffet and someone would take our tea and coffee order it took 30mins to get someone to take a coffe request and say make your own tea ( several types available but no plain english breakfast tea ). Several platters with only a few dregs left to choose from not topped up and clearing away began 20 mins before breakfast end time ( as was our table and reset for next service despite us still being there and one of us not finished ( since had only had ten minutes from coffee order was taken). Not a nice breakfast or experience and certainly poor value. Had other breakfasts outwith hotel and much nicer as well as much better value. We had two rooms and one had toiletries and water replenished and one didn't but we were able to share from the room which was replenished to that which wasn't. Strangely enough the non replenished room got 2 teabags on the 3rd day whilst the other got 2 milk pots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

5 star hotel at a bargain price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
What do you expect from a 5 star hotel? Ideal location, a tasteful, quiet room, helpful staff, excellent breakfast -- and a 5 star price. You can get everything but the last one at this Sofitel if your stay includes a weekend, when the prices go down. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
very good, everything went seamlessly which is a great relief on a hectic schedule
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel in the middle of a fantastic historical city. I would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great location with a walking distance to all major attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels