Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Loved staying at The Granary Hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Very central to old city and other parts of Wroclaw.
The Granary Hotel is a unique hotel in Wroclaw. The room was spacious and we loved the windows! The bed was extremely comfortable and big. Staff were very helpful and nice. Restaurant also very good. Plus - it is very central. I would definitely stay there again and high recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Agnieszka Szczerbaniewicz Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave an opinion regarding your stay at The Granary La Suite Hotel. We are delighted to read that hotel itself, staff and our restaurant have met your expectations. We will be very honoured to welcome you again during future trips to Wroclaw. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Excellent hotel for a very good price. Very spacious rooms, with everything you need. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
This hotel was a nice find in Wrocław. It is very close to city center but out of the noise. The rooms are lovely and quite spacious although we had a bit of trouble with the A/C unit keeping the room cool. I also am not a fan of large, soaking bathtubs that double as showers. They are very difficult to get in and out of and really don't add anything to the overall space. Breakfast was a bit sparse; limited in the choices. But very European.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great room

Posted May 14, 2016
Interesting architecture. Our room was large with a separate seating area and huge automatic window shades that provided ample lighting. The bed was comfortable. The location in easy walking distance to the old city and the tram station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

I can't recommend The Granary highly enough.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable. modern, quiet, good access to places to eat.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The Winners pub, about a 10 minute walk away.
I was in Wroclaw for a conference for three days. The Granary is a wonderful hotel, modern, clean, quiet and comfortable, and amazingly good value. I didn't want to leave! I had dinner in the restaurant one night. The food was exceptional and very reasonably priced. If I come to Wroclaw again I won't look for anywhere different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Fantastic Hotel, superb location and recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Was there for a few days on business and enjoyed the facilities. Rooms very clean, stayed in a garden suite, large bathroom, very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Big rooms, wonderful large bathroom. I will stay here again. All staff is excellent. Restaurant is small but good food and excellent service. Convenient for walking to restaurants and bars and transportation and parks- stayed for 16 nights and will return. Great, fast internet connection, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury retreat in middle of town

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Lovely hotel with a real sense of history. Super luxurious rooms, very spacious. 5 minute walk to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Excellent!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Nice design, friendly staff, comfortable, excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

move this hotel and it would be nicer

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: room was large and windows opened
Cons: location
Location: dominikanska shopping center with lots of shops and restaurants tram close hala targowa market walking distance...try the bar there for breakfast
nice facility but on an undesirable street....close to dominikanska shopping center a big plus...close to tram stop...room was an executive, large and comfortable, modern and interesting layout. restaurant seemed extremely pricey for wroclaw and we didn't bother with it either for breakfast or other meals. young english speaking staff, polite and helped lug our luggage up the steep stairway to street level from reception and elevator. that entrance needs rethinking.