Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer in the Alps

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very good place to stay if you have more than two people staying.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great apartment in Serre Chevalier

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
A great chalet located close to the slopes and the centre of the town. Fabulous facilities on site including swimming pool, sauna and steam room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking UK

Comfortable spacious apartment close to ski lifts

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Really comfortable beds, very nice bathroom and en-suite shower. Kitchen cooking facilities OK. plenty of elbow room when eating.
Cons: Why are there no english channels on the TV? The TV is very small for a **** apartment. There was plenty of space for two comfortable armchairs.
Location: The best ski run is the Yret above Monetier les Bains. Thermal baths at Monetier are an experience not to be missed even if thay are rather expensive.
Middle of March skiing week with endless sunny weather in spectacular Serre Chevalier. Hotel is close to main ski gondla and shops. Sunbathing on the balcony watching the skiing in late afternoon was special. Very handy to have a carpark in the basement and load your luggage almost directly into the lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

4* Hotel close to the slopes

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Terrible first experience, we arrived in heavy snow to find the reception closed at 1.45. There was nowhere to put our cases inside and no one around to help. We had to beg the caretaker which we found in the car park to give us a code for one of the apartment blocks to store our luggage out if the snow not in a secure location, we had no choice. We went for lunch and came back at 3 to be told that we couldn't check in until 5, and a it's not our problem that you arrived when we were closed. They also were rude about storing our luggage for the remainder of the 4 hours we were left roaming around the village trying to keep warm in really heavy snow. Their staff are an absolute disappointment and need to undertake some customer service training. Awful.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Snowboarding

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very close to town and ski lift. We had a small 1 bedroom apartment. It was great to have the space of the apartment rather than just a hotel room. It was basic and clean. Suited us perfectly. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Bring Your Own Toilet Paper and More....

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels
For the price, we expected more. The front desk has limited hours so we had to wait to check in and when we did the manager was rude and impatient. We had to make up our own beds and take inventory when we arrived or the paperwork warned we may be responsible for items that were never delivered in the first place. There are no starter supplies, not even a bar of soap or a sponge for the sink. Enjoy your one roll of single ply toilet paper. Pool is nice, but if you check in on a Saturday, the pool may be closed all day or for most of the day, depending on management whim. And, make sure that you get up at the crack of dawn on check-out day so that you can run the dishwasher and empty all the dishes and mop the floors or your 300 euro deposit (which is never mentioned during the reservation process) may be forsaken. If all of this had been mentioned during the reservation process then all the housekeeping and lack of supplies might have been tolerable. Bring your own door matt so you don't have to mop the floor every time you enter. For a 4* hotel at $250Can per night, you'll want more service. Pool is great and the bakery delivers to the hotel. The rooms are clean and well-appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty good overall.

Posted Feb 11, 2009
The hotel was great, the facilities were great and the staff were helpful. The cleaning and having to put on your own bed linen that is provided by the hotel was a bit annoying. Brilliant location for slopes and centre of Chantemerle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely spacious apartment

Posted Apr 13, 2008
This is a very new, attractive chalet apartment complex situated in a prime location for access to ski slopes. We booked a 6 person apartment with two bedrooms although there were only three of us because we konw how small these french apartments can be. How surprised we were to find the spaciousness of the accomodation, we even had a small ensuite shower room in addition to the main bathroom although there was only only one toilet. The grounds were not completely finished and rather muddy as the snow had melted. What did however disappoint us was the fact that we had to pay extra to have the beds made up for our arrival and to have the place cleaned at the end of the stay - we were on hoilday and would rather not bother with these things. We were also expected to strip the beds at the end of the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
très bon compromis
5 out of 5
by Sebastien from Marseille

Résidence très agréable

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour de 4 jours en famille dans un appartement avec 2 chambres. Cuisine très bien équipée. Ménage parfait. Service de commande de pain très apprécié. Environnement de la vallée très agréable. Parking gratuit en été. Il ne manque que le wifi gratuit pour être parfait