Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Great stay near the lake

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The owner is friendly and helpful. He sells wines by the bottle and makes a great espresso.
We had a great stay at the Lakeside Resort. The apartment was spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds: memory foam mattresses, according to the owner. Restaurants, shops and access to the lake are all within a 200m. The owner is a great help for getting around, he helped us make a reservation for diner at a winery. There is a small parking garage underneath the apartments so the car stays cool. Furthermore, our 2-4 persons apartment had a double bed in the bedroom and a sleeping couch in the living room. It might be a bit tight for 4 adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Aycan, Hotel Management
Dear Bram thank you for you kind review ! It was pleasure to meeting you ! we hope to see you again ! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by robin from Wimborne

Great location and service!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent three days in Milan and then a week here. First impression on arriving are quite deceiving. We felt a bit disappointed initially, as it appeared to be on edge of Domaso, but very quickly discovered that everything is in walking distance. Loads of lovely restaurants tucked away all over the place. lakeside is 5 mins walk away. The Como ferry is 5 mins walk away in old town. Once we had been and visited the hubub of Bellagio, Menagio and some of the other mid lake resorts, we appreciated Domaso even more. It isn't too quiet, but it isn't as hectic as the bigger resorts and is much more relaxing. We had a hire car, but didn't use it all week as we walked every where apart from one trip up the mountain to a beautiful restaurant with panoramic views. The proprietor Aycan is an amazingly friendly and helpful guy, nothing is too much trouble and he really makes and effort to ensure everything is ok for your stay. A real credit to the whole holiday! I would thoroughly recommend this location and resort, well done Aycan!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, thank you for staying at "Lakeside Holiday Resort". I appreciated very much your kind review and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . we hope to see you again Best wishes. Aycan
5 out of 5
by Samantha from MK

Fabulous place to stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We have loved every minute of our week here. The moment we arrived we were welcomed with great coffee for us and ice cream for the children. The room was superb, comfortable beds, great kitchen and spotlessly clean. The only slight down side is no aircon in the room but we were given 2 fans to stay cool. We used the pool every day which was often very quiet and was a lovely place to relax surrounded by the beautiful mountains. We fetched fresh bread and food daily from the bakery and supermarket just a 3 minute walk away. The Lake is stunning and just a 5 minute walk away. Our favourite activity was hiring a boat for the day, totally amazing! We didn't have a car while we were here but public transport is very good with a bus and boat service very nearby and lots of restaurants, shops and a park in walking distance. The owner is so friendly and helpful and is able to provide lots of information on any activity you are interested in. We are already planning a return trip it's been a fab family holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again kind regards Aycan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Dolder

Ideaal met kinderen aan het Comomeer!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Zwembad en gastvrijheid
Als je een lekkere ongedwongen vakantie wilt, waar niets moet en alles mag en je ook nog wilt genieten van het Italiaanse leven, ga hier dan naartoe! Het appartementencomplex is ideaal gelegen op een steenworp afstand van het mooie Comomeer, de supermarkt, de bakker, diverse ijssalons en restaurants. Het zwembad is ideaal voor de kinderen. Zij vermaken zich de hele dag, en als zij het naar hun zin hebben...... Er zijn comfortabele ligbedden en parasols, zodat het ook voor de toekijkende ouders goed toeven is. De appartementen zijn eenvoudig en zeer netjes. Het heeft een prima badkamer en een keuken met inductiekookplaat. We huurden het appartement op de eerste verdieping. Deze heeft geen balkon of buitenruimte, maar je kunt op het terras bij het zwembad zitten als gast. De appartementen op de begane grond hebben wel de mogelijkheid om buiten te zitten. Eigenaar Aycan is zeer klantgericht en altijd bereid om tips te geven of te helpen. Er is voor de actieve sporter van alles te doen op het meer, zoals zeilen, windsurfen en kite surfen. Lekker wandelen en genieten van mooie uitzichten of een van de vele leuke plaatsjes aan het meer bezoeken kan natuurlijk ook. Een dagtrip naar Como of Milaan is goed te doen. Aycan en zijn vrouw maken het de gasten naar hun zin en geven je echt een vakantiegevoel. Dit uiten ze nog eens extra door 1 x per week een happy hour te organiseren voor alle gasten waar heerlijke zelfgekookte specialiteiten worden geserveerd. Kortom perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Aycan, Hotel Management
Dear Onno, thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again best regards .
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Sweden

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with beautiful surroundings and a great host who was very helpful. Nice, clean apartment with comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you so much ! we hope to see you again .
4 out of 5
by Hans-Joachim

Wohnen in Domaso

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
...wir wurden vom Chef persönlich sehr freundlich empfangen und während des gesamten Aufenthalts stand er uns mir seiner Gastfreundschaft und Empfehlungen zur Seite. Leider hatte die Wohnung keinen Balkon. Die Ausstattung ist vollständig bis auf eine Kaffeemaschine (auch kein manuelles Kaffeefiltersystem). Ein Supermarkt, ein Bäcker und auch ein Restaurant sind direkt auf der anderen Straßenseite. Wenn Domaso, dann wieder im Lakeside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

clean spacious and friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2015
hotel well managed by owner himself, a very attentive person. located outside overpopulated areas of the lakes but cafeteria supermarket and restaurants are very close. All the furnishing and beds were new. Great views of mountains and the lakes. Inside parking available if you decide not to take your car public transport is available. Do recommend this hotel a lot.
4 out of 5
by Sanjiv from Luton

Lakeside haven

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at the Lakeside. The Owner?Manager was a delight - welcoming, helpful and full of stories and advice. Always attentive and available (except for siesta time!) with a story and a coffee. Apartment was comfortable, but would benefit from a few more utensils and cleaning.
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Würt.

Sehr netter Empfang und tolle Lage

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Das Auto blieb fast immer in der kühlen Tiefgarage! Viele Ausflugsziele und Restaurants in der Nähe. Zimmer sind großzügig und sauber.