Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Woodend, Vic Australia

Good choice when visiting Lake Como

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Located in Domaso, close to the lake. There is a small supermarket and bakery close by.....very convenient
Arrived at the hotel around midday, reception was closed......I had to remind myself that in Italy they will have a lunch break. Checked in at 3.30 pm, we were greeted by the owner with a welcome beer and a welcome ice cream for the kids.....nice touch. We weren't only staying for one night and the hotel/Pensione was absolutely fine. Rooms were clean, nicely appointed.....can recommend.
5 out of 5
by robin from Wimborne

Great location and service!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent three days in Milan and then a week here. First impression on arriving are quite deceiving. We felt a bit disappointed initially, as it appeared to be on edge of Domaso, but very quickly discovered that everything is in walking distance. Loads of lovely restaurants tucked away all over the place. lakeside is 5 mins walk away. The Como ferry is 5 mins walk away in old town. Once we had been and visited the hubub of Bellagio, Menagio and some of the other mid lake resorts, we appreciated Domaso even more. It isn't too quiet, but it isn't as hectic as the bigger resorts and is much more relaxing. We had a hire car, but didn't use it all week as we walked every where apart from one trip up the mountain to a beautiful restaurant with panoramic views. The proprietor Aycan is an amazingly friendly and helpful guy, nothing is too much trouble and he really makes and effort to ensure everything is ok for your stay. A real credit to the whole holiday! I would thoroughly recommend this location and resort, well done Aycan!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, thank you for staying at "Lakeside Holiday Resort". I appreciated very much your kind review and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . we hope to see you again Best wishes. Aycan
5 out of 5
by Samantha from MK

Fabulous place to stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We have loved every minute of our week here. The moment we arrived we were welcomed with great coffee for us and ice cream for the children. The room was superb, comfortable beds, great kitchen and spotlessly clean. The only slight down side is no aircon in the room but we were given 2 fans to stay cool. We used the pool every day which was often very quiet and was a lovely place to relax surrounded by the beautiful mountains. We fetched fresh bread and food daily from the bakery and supermarket just a 3 minute walk away. The Lake is stunning and just a 5 minute walk away. Our favourite activity was hiring a boat for the day, totally amazing! We didn't have a car while we were here but public transport is very good with a bus and boat service very nearby and lots of restaurants, shops and a park in walking distance. The owner is so friendly and helpful and is able to provide lots of information on any activity you are interested in. We are already planning a return trip it's been a fab family holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again kind regards Aycan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

clean spacious and friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2015
hotel well managed by owner himself, a very attentive person. located outside overpopulated areas of the lakes but cafeteria supermarket and restaurants are very close. All the furnishing and beds were new. Great views of mountains and the lakes. Inside parking available if you decide not to take your car public transport is available. Do recommend this hotel a lot.
4 out of 5
by Sanjiv from Luton

Lakeside haven

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at the Lakeside. The Owner?Manager was a delight - welcoming, helpful and full of stories and advice. Always attentive and available (except for siesta time!) with a story and a coffee. Apartment was comfortable, but would benefit from a few more utensils and cleaning.
5 out of 5
by dy from uk

friendly and relaxing

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful host, good WiFi, nice location on lake como surrounded by mountains, ample parking. Spacious apartments with everything necessary for self-catering holiday. lots of nearby amenities, bars and restaurants in walking distance. nice pool and bar area, not at all overcrowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Aycan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again Best Regard
5 out of 5
by rajinder

Beautiful lake stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great start, very friendly staff and clean hotel, will definitely go again. Lakes are beautiful and there is lits to do if your willing to travel around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Aycan, Hotel Management
Dear Rajinder, thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again Best Regard
5 out of 5
by Mark from Eastbourne

Road Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Did not look much from the entrance, but the place was clean comfortable and the service was amazing. The owner runs the place himself and takes pride in doing so. His service totally made the place exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Sjors from Amsterdam

Friendly hotel and environment

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely stay at a great apartment complex. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend his hotel. The apartment was clean, (livingroom, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom) fresh towels. Close to the hotel there are restaurants, supermarkets and a 5 min walk to lake Como. A nice garden around the complex with a clean swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweinfurt

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very good lokation,you can do everthing, surfung, mountainbiking, roadbike sycling, hiking, fishing, shopping,swimming,jogging, chilling on the pool, .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Aycan, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, thank you for your positive comments! I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Resort. Best Regards. Aycan