Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Appartments with great facilities

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Central heating could have been activated by the management as at night it is a little chilly.
Location: Lovely lake walks, little bars and a couple of nice restaurants.
Situated in the middle of Domaso, 5 mins walk from nearest smallish supermarkets, 10 mins away from the Lake walk with stunning views. Sarah and Erica great hosts for information and making us feel at home. Underground parking is super secure with large bays. 2 outdoor pools and 1 jacuzzi with an indoor spa that would put to shame for some big name hotels. Although cosy the spa is modern with Steam, Sauna, Jacuzzi and a few more shower rooms that would definately wake you up! Would definately recommend this little gem in Domaso and would be definately returning to Residence Domaso again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SJJ from KOREA

Room very satisfactory

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great service and great rooms are clean and have tempted me to continue. Blue sky and full of pool was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from U.S.A.

Gorgeous location across from the lake.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hosts were very accommodating and willing to help with any question. Gorgeous property, very well maintained with meticulous attention to every detail!!! Apartments are very modern and very clean. Too cold to swim, but the pools look amazing. The spa was fabulous on a chilly, rainy day!! So nice that they had bikes for my family of five to use--free of charge. My kids also loved all the dvd's they had to borrow. Within walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. Definitely would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful owners

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Spa
Have just returned from five days at Residence Domaso. Beautiful apartment and the Spa was fantastic. The owners could not do enough for you.Unfortunately i had my purse stolen in Bellagio and the owner actually drove us to the police station and helped us sort everything out. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by Claire from Zurich

Amazing hospitality

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels
Residence Domaso was perfect for our family getaway - the apartment was spacious and had every thing we needed for cooking and leisure (including DVD's) plus the balcony was large with a sizeable outdoor setting so we could eat outdoors. Easy to use communal laundry and the pool area was great. Most exceptional was the service - knowledgable, nothing was too much for them and they were so kind to our children. Obviously family run by a beautiful family! Will absolutely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, excellent service

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
The apartment was very spacious, clean and updated. The hotel service was excellent. The family that runs the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. The location is not right on the lake but it is just a short walk away. Restaurants, cafes, shops are all within 10 min walk. My family and I had a great time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne kleine Anlage

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Wir waren das erste mal in einer Ferienwohnung und waren anfangs sehr skeptisch ob es uns (Frau & kind) gefallen würde, jedoch wurden unsere Erwartungen schon am ersten Abend übertroffen und wir hatten wundervoll Tage in dieser, kleinen aber dennoch super schönen Wohnung. Das Personal war unglaublich herzlich und kümmerte sich mit allen Mitteln um unser wohl. Sehr beeindruckt waren wir von der Sauberkeit der Räume. Immer wieder gerne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Toller in Urlaub wunderschöner Kulisse

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit und alles da was man braucht.
Cons: WLAN ist sehr unbeständig und eine Klimaanlage fehlt.
Location: Die Lage ist sehr zentral, es ist alles zu Fuß errreichbar.
Wir waren mit 2 Erwachsenen und 3 Teenagern in der Residence Domaso. Da wir in dieser Konstellation sehr oft Ferienwohnungen buchen, möchte ich an dieser Stelle darauf hinweisen, dass dies die beste Ferienwohnung war, die wir je hatten. Von der Kaffeemaschine über den Toaster, Backofen und Spülmaschine war alles da. Parken konnten wir unser Auto in der zugehörigen Tiefgarage, so dass es nie aufgeheizt war, wenn wir es tatsächlich mal brauchten. Die Lage der Unterkunft ist sehr zentral, so konnte man in wenigen Gehminuten den Strand, die Supermärkte und auch die Altstadt erreichen.