Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location. Great hotel. Had an amazing time in dominica. Pool is nice, but hot tub was out of order. We were bummed about that. Overall great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I was really happy to be able to walk into town and conduct the business I came for without having to take a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Nice Hotel friendly service

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is wonderful. Very attentive to gust needs and friendly. Smiles galore. Great sunsets and views of the Caribbean Sea. Lunch was excell
Cons: The breakfast buffet was good, however more attention needed for the bacon that Sunday morning. Made to order omelettes were perfect.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to the shops, the pier, the Presidential Palace and the Botanical Gardens.
I arrived at the check in desk prior to schedule check in time. So I was informed the room wasn't ready. It was time for lunch and no better place to have than the restaurant at the bar in the lobby. While waiting for my order, the desk attendant came to notify me my room was available. But before I go there, back to the meal. My burger and fries were delivered with a wonderful smile. The room was comfortable, clean and everything worked as verified by the attendant that escorted me to my room. I will gladly choose to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you Fort Young

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful to us. The rooms were clean. The facility was perfect. They went above and beyond to make our stay great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Dominica. I will definitely be back. Thanks so much for a great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel exceeded my expectations. It's location and amenities were great. The only drawback was the airport, a ninety minute ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: loved the hotel and its location. Market, Museum and Bank not far away and is within walking distance.
room very comfortable. Staff very friendly, some parts of the hotel needs upgrading. The rooms at the front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and spacious and the staff were really helpful
Cons: Evening entertainment but our stay was only for two days.
Location: It's in the capital city a few things to do in the day we went to the museum and the local market, in the evening only bars to go to.
The hotel was nice and clean, all the staff were really helpful and really pleasant to speak with. Our only issue was that during our two day stay they were working on the only pool in the hotel for both days. There were no notices up in the hotel telling guests that the pool was going to be out of action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Perfect for a nice vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The scenic view of this hotel captivated me. It is very picturesque and seemingly part of the sea (beachfront rooms)
Location: It is in the town of Roseau so everything is at hand. You walk from the hotel straight into town, which is filled with stores, small restaurants, etc.
Hotel was peaceful, clean, room very spacious, staff very nice and friendly. An overall very good experience. The hotel is a waterfront property with its own pier as it has a water activity shop. There is also a jewelry store on the compound. It also has various activities such as Friday night buffet at the Warner's Bar with live music. There are other activities on other nights as well. The food is very good and reasonable (buffet lunch Mon-Fri). Where ever you go in the hotel, you are surrounded by beauty. My favourite place was the pool. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and it would be my no. 1 place to stay should I return to Dominica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooke

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Setting is interesting and location to Roseau is good
Cons: More management visibility to have more interaction with the guests
Location: Location is very convenient for most things